Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Beginning of the End Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 21 - 30 of 31
<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  
DarthBob 5/15/2014 5:54:09 AM

Solid episode and a reasonable end to season 1.  Hopefully the age of miracles will be more on the forefront for season 2.  I have a feeling that Flowers and Skye are Inhumans and they'll use the TV show to set up future movies.

Eldogg42 5/15/2014 6:19:43 AM

Haven't read any post yet, wanted to get my points in first.

Agree with the grade.  Good finale, could of been better.  I read that they wanted to be safe and clear up major storylines, just in case they didn't get renewed.

I believe Koenig, was always an LMD.  Even the one that was killed by Ward.  LMD's are not indestructable, they can be killed the same ways as humans.  So I think, It's Fury's way of having people he can completely trust in his most secret bases.

I wonder if that sleep walk sketching done by Garret and Coulson, is some type of connection to the Supreme Intelligence, since we all asume that he has Kree blood running through him.

Not sure what to think about Skye's father.  It seems they are walking that slippery slope of the dreaded "Mutants".  Not familiar with any character that seems to be without skin.

monkeyfoot 5/15/2014 6:24:51 AM

Another thought on Skye. What if her father and mother are demons? Or more specifically, interdimensional creatures of some sort. I say this because it could be a tie-in to the eventual Dr. Strange movie. She was born in Asia, possibly near where the Ancient One lives. 

Just a thought.

Eldogg42 5/15/2014 6:43:01 AM

Monkeyfoot@ Great point!  We've been all crazy thinking about Kree and outerspace aliens, we forgot that Dr. Strange is just around the corner.  I still believe that the blue alien is still Kree.  But throwing in Magic next season is a good way to intro that part of the Marvel Universe.

For all the people that checked out at episode 2.  Stop trolling.  This is a thread for people to discuss the what they liked or disliked about the episode THEY WATCHED.  I don't need to read why you don't like a show you don't even watch. For you to make your opinions on ratings and Tim's review.  Its a waste of your time and mine.  This show struggled in the beginning, but pulled through to something that was very enjoyable for me to watch.  And I for one, cannot wait for season two.  Blankchecz, good to see you turned around on the series.

DarthBob 5/15/2014 6:48:05 AM

@monkey...nice theory and hadn't thought of that.  I think either way they'll use Flowers and Skye to set up a future Marvel property like Inhumans or Dr. Strange.

monkeyfoot 5/15/2014 6:51:01 AM

Inhumans! That could be it too. But are they owned by Marvel/Disney or Fox?

Eldogg42 5/15/2014 6:58:14 AM

Inhumans are definately owned by Marvel/Disney,  They have already thrown around the idea of an Inhumans movie.  Which, is how they will tackle the "Mutant" issue.  By introducing Inhumans.

redvector 5/15/2014 7:50:41 AM

The Inhumans are getting a big push in the comics. So it would stand to reason that they would eventually make an appearance in the MCU.

Higgy 5/15/2014 11:22:57 AM

If she was part demon, I'm not sure she would be unaffected by the Kree blood.  It sound more Inhuman to me but you never know with MCU.

millean 5/15/2014 1:14:17 PM

OK, if nobody else is going to ask this question, then I will.  Tim, have you watched Marvel's Avengers movie yet?  :)

Good review.  Decent epiode.  I did a bit of a double take because I thought they showed them packing up Garrett's body in the coffin box (and then possibly carrying him away).  Next thing you know, he is free in the lab, Ultrons-up, then, well, BAM!  Coulson found it.

They are going to turn Ward back into a good guy before it is all said and done with.  I hope not, but I had a feeling he was about to say to May something like "Wait, I'm a triple agent, ask Fury - it was his idea" right before he got throat-slapped.  He sure has shot a bunch of supposed SHIELD assets, though.

Was that Skye's father at the end, or was it her mother?  Seemed like a midirection they waned us to assume it was Pappy-Skye.  Though what the signifigance of that would be is anyone's guess.

Poor Fitz.  Hope he ain't going to end up like Stephen Hawking or something like that.  Will just have to wait and see.  Too bad they don't have any more Super Soldier serum lying around somewhere... or do they???

<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.