Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Girl in the Flower Dress Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 37
<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  
raynardmuldrake 10/23/2013 2:39:08 PM

Me thinks enjoy it (or not enjoy it) while you can. If the ratings keep dipping..it won't have much of a chance to stay on too long. I for one..really like it..but then again i'm a geek...so i pretty much like anything of this type genre...good OR bad.

Wiseguy 10/23/2013 3:17:01 PM

I'm loving the show. My expectations for big hitters appearing on the show were never high. Just the fact that it's the Marvel Universe is enough to pull me in. Just like Arrow for DC

But of course fanboys are just our own worse enemy

hanso 10/23/2013 3:27:31 PM

 I saw it, dat ass!!

Shogunn2517 10/23/2013 3:55:36 PM

 Centipede?  Rising Tide?

 
I wish they'd stop with these silly little nobody groups nobody ever heard of and start using actual organizations and threats IN the Marvel universe like Hydra and AIM, you know the actual people SHIELD fights.
 
I mean, I can understand if they wanted to save Hydra for Captain America 2, at leat I hope they are, but they're using Extremis willy nilly.  Clearly that didn't die with Killian so why would AIM go then as well?
 
This show has a lot of potential.  They have an entire wealth of a universe of stories for decades.  I don't want them to screw it up.  They must really suck if they do.
Dazzler 10/24/2013 4:00:29 AM

This will be the Sunfire ep.  I still don't get why they don't pull from Marvel U?  No rights to them?  This is going to go down in missed opportunity slot like Heroes. 

dojen1 10/24/2013 5:06:23 AM

to the person who requested a review of Walking Dead: here's what happened. Some people argued... a lot. Then some zombies showed up and got popped in the head. Rinse and repeat.

I'm sure if you're not sick unto death of zombies by now, it was awesome. 

ElBaz13 10/24/2013 5:40:21 AM

Love me some Chloe Wang! Or Chloe Bennett?

Love her music video.

Also love Min Na Wen in this episode. She seems to be doing more than just piloting. Liked the more hints about Coulson. Not a super episode but better than a lot of crap out there.

 

Eldogg42 10/24/2013 5:42:43 AM

I thought the episode was alright.  It did have its week points, not any that was mentioned in the review.  As far as "scorch" showing his true nature.  They made it pretty obvious in the beginning that he was fame hungry.  My complaint, was his cheesy acting abilities.  This was the first bad acting in the show so far. Other then that I thought it was good episode.

tjanson 10/24/2013 7:14:42 AM

to raynard...let me repeat ONE more time... this show would probably have to finish outside of the top 100 to get canceled...who owns ABC?  Disney.  Who owns Marvel Comics?  Disney.  Do the math

DarthBob 10/24/2013 8:44:17 AM

I'm finding that this show kind of blows.  I'm hopeful that it will improve, but just get to the point and bring on AIM and/or HYDRA and get this show into the traditional Marvel Universe.  Also, just reveal that Colson is a life model decoy.  Stop dragging this out.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.