Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Ragtag Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 51
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
DarthBob 5/7/2014 10:32:20 AM

This episode was a solid B.  Looking forward to next week's episode.  I am hoping that the show gets renewed for next season.  It would be awesome if they used the show to launch the Netflix series and introduce other Marvel comic book characters.

DarkJedi41 5/7/2014 11:10:11 AM

Haven't a lot of other shows been picked up for next year already? Doesn't it say a lot that this show has not? It has declining ratings week over week and has not had the CAP 2 boost they were hoping for.  The show is not going into the Marvel universe like I thought it would, it's basically an average serial with name drops from the Avengers movie.

millean 5/7/2014 11:47:55 AM

Episode was OK.  That's about it.  I am liking Triplett more and more as well.  I was convinced last week that he may be Hydra.  Still might be, but the more they flesh out his character, and the more screen time he gets, the more I think he may be straight up SHIELD.

As for Skye, she's the love child of Hulk & She-Huk.  (What, she's too old to be Bruce Banner's kid, post-gamma exposure? There is no She-Hulk yet? I'm not listening to you...)

tjanson 5/7/2014 11:49:36 AM

 El Baz...if they were not SHIELD agents then who were they?  Wouldn't a group of armed men making a raid on a juvenile detention facility have caused some commotion?  Who else but SHIELD could have covered up such an event.  As far as Ward knowing his brother was in the house, he was asked point blank,,,he said nothing which I take as an admission that he know.

millean 5/7/2014 11:53:05 AM

DarkJedi hit the nail on the head.  I realized that MAOS would probably not live up to fan's expectations, and be more of a general procedural show.  I thought that would hurt the show's ratings, and that looks to be the case.

I will say that MAOS has been better than I thought it would be, though.  They need to take a page from the Superheo Squad and Superhero Up more!  (I can't believe I just said that...)

ElBaz13 5/7/2014 12:13:39 PM

Tim, I think you meant to reply to Lazarus on that.

I will give my theory anyway. They were more than likely Hydra. Wasn't Garrett turned to Hydra the moment he had that metal plate installed? If he had the metal plate at the time (I assume he did) then those were Hydra as SHIELD agents)

@darkjedi

ABC works differently. They always wait until the end of the season to announce the renewal of their shows.There are now 2 unofficial sources saying it will be renewed. The ratings went up since Cap 2. They should also maintain a steady pace with Avengers 2 next year.
 

tjanson 5/7/2014 1:28:49 PM

 But El Baz...if they WERE HYDRA agents how does that happen without SHIELD knowing about it...Garrett may have turned HYDRA but was still a SHIELD agent...at least in face...until a few weeks ago.  Doesn't someone at SHIELD bring Garrett in and say "WTF are you doing?"  

And as i have said repeatedly...Disney owns both Marvel Comics and ABC.  The show is still tops among males 18 - 49 and it still gets huge DVR numbers.  It's not going anywhere...if nothing else it is free advertising for the Marvel movies.

monkeyfoot 5/7/2014 2:31:06 PM

Invisioner, that would make alot of sense if Skye were a Skrull and she happens to be locked into a human appearance. It would work even better if they introduce Skrulls in GOTG.

ElBaz13 5/7/2014 2:32:56 PM

Maybe Garrett did this in secret from SHIELD?

I've also said that before. This is show is free advertisement for MCU movies. How much do 30 second spots cost on TV nowawadays? I'm sure it costs nothing since all under the same umbrella.

Again, the ratings are "low" but it is up against the number 1 show on TV.

ElBaz13 5/7/2014 2:33:36 PM

I thought Skrulls were Fox owned thanks to FF? or is that Super Skrull only?

Stupid Fox

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.