Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST MANIA REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 1 - 25 of 22,755
1 2 3 4 >  >>  


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Providence Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 16, 2014)
Any questions about whether Agent Ward had really turned and was working with HYDRA were quickly tossed out the window in “Providence”. Displaying more personality and depth than he has all season Ward relates with cool but brazen cockiness how he gai

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Providence Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 16, 2014)
Any questions about whether Agent Ward had really turned and was working with HYDRA were quickly tossed out the window in “Providence”. Displaying more personality and depth than he has all season Ward relates with cool but brazen cockiness how he gai

Hannibal: Yakimono Review by Curtis G. Schmitt, Contributor
(April 15, 2014)


Game of Thrones: The Lion and The Rose Review by Jarrett Kruse, Columnist and Critic
(April 14, 2014)
And here I thought that the season four premiere was outstanding last week. Now I am trying to process the overflow of events that happened in episode two. In a nutshell, it was a wow of an episode and save for the absence of Daenerys, this is in my opinio

Knights of Badassdom Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 14, 2014)


Knights of Badassdom Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 14, 2014)


The Spring of '84: Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(April 13, 2014)
Let's start out by addressing the most notable thing about Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter: it isn't a "final" anything. Sure, it's easy to point that out now, with a good half-dozen more entries in place (plus assorted outliers). But in point of fact t

The Spring of '84: Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(April 13, 2014)
Let's start out by addressing the most notable thing about Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter: it isn't a "final" anything. Sure, it's easy to point that out now, with a good half-dozen more entries in place (plus assorted outliers). But in point of fact t

Bates Motel: Plunge Review by Michael Henley, Contributor
(April 12, 2014)


Mania Review: Rio 2 by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(April 10, 2014)
Did you know that the original Rio grossed over $500 million? Neither did I. I mention that because it’s the only really memorable thing about the first film and the only possible justification for a second. The original movie was slight, but serviceable

Mania Review: Rio 2 by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(April 10, 2014)    (anime)
Did you know that the original Rio grossed over $500 million? Neither did I. I mention that because it’s the only really memorable thing about the first film and the only possible justification for a second. The original movie was slight, but serviceable

Mania Review: Oculus by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(April 10, 2014)
The secret to horror movies, as any fan can tell you, is that they aren’t really about monsters or slashers or things that go bump in the night. They’re about fear… and specifically fear that we all feel in our everyday lives. Will I lose my house? A

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Turn Turn Turn Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 09, 2014)
***WARNING SPOLIERS*** The spoiler warning above is more sarcastic than anything because unless you placed yourself in the dome of silence this past week (and extra points if you GET that reference) you know it was damn near impossible to avoid spoilers

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Turn Turn Turn Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 09, 2014)
***WARNING SPOLIERS*** The spoiler warning above is more sarcastic than anything because unless you placed yourself in the dome of silence this past week (and extra points if you GET that reference) you know it was damn near impossible to avoid spoilers

Book Review: Unwrapped Sky by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 07, 2014)
With merely a surface glance, readers might be inclined to peg Unwrapped Sky, the debut novel from Rjurik Davidson, as yet more fantasy in line with what's come before. And yet Tor clearly noticed the layered depth hidden just beyond the the surface. Unwra

Game of Thrones: Two Swords Review by Jarrett Kruse, Columnist
(April 07, 2014)


Bates Motel: The Escape Artist Review by Michael Henley, Contributor
(April 06, 2014)
“The Escape Artist,” the fifth episode and midway point of Bates Motel’s second season, is a story of people making and planning moves. For Norma Bates, that means getting into figurative bed with a rich man who shares her distaste for the bypass, bu

Hannibal: Futamono Review by Curtis G. Schmitt , Contributor
(April 05, 2014)
Dear god, please spare me “friends” like Alana Bloom. I’d prefer a cannibal who frames me for multiple murders than a psychologist who thinks friendship is trying to convince me I’m crazy enough to have murdered people and then when I act that way,

Arrow: Deathstroke Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 04, 2014)
Now that’s timing! I was just thinking to myself, “Whatever happened to Summer Glau?”, and here she comes back with a vengeance this week. Honestly I thought perhaps the writers had lost interest in her character, Isabel Rochev, who had not been se

Arrow: Deathstroke Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 04, 2014)
Now that’s timing! I was just thinking to myself, “Whatever happened to Summer Glau?”, and here she comes back with a vengeance this week. Honestly I thought perhaps the writers had lost interest in her character, Isabel Rochev, who had not been se

Continuum Season 2 Blu-ray Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)
SyFy's hit time travel parable Continuum returns to television and mobile device screens this week, resuming from the point of departure in what is likely to be a very Back to the Future 2 style interweaving of convergence. In a release perfectly timed to

Continuum Season 2 Blu-ray Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)
SyFy's hit time travel parable Continuum returns to television and mobile device screens this week, resuming from the point of departure in what is likely to be a very Back to the Future 2 style interweaving of convergence. In a release perfectly timed to

King Kong vs. Godzilla Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)


King Kong vs. Godzilla Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)


Book Review: Game of Thrones: A Pop-Up Guide to Westeros by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)


1 2 3 4 >  >>