Anime Reviews, Anime on DVD & Manga Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST ANIME/MANGA REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 1 - 25 of 1,772
1 2 3 4 >  >>  


Arrow: The Man Under the Hood Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 17, 2014)
The Man Under the Hood follows up the strong episode from two weeks ago as Arrow begins to build steam towards the season two finale. In the previous episode, Deathstroke revealed to Thea that Malcolm Merlyn was her father and revealed to Laurel Lance tha

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Providence Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 16, 2014)
Any questions about whether Agent Ward had really turned and was working with HYDRA were quickly tossed out the window in “Providence”. Displaying more personality and depth than he has all season Ward relates with cool but brazen cockiness how he gai

Hannibal: Yakimono Review by Curtis G. Schmitt, Contributor
(April 15, 2014)


Game of Thrones: The Lion and The Rose Review by Jarrett Kruse, Columnist and Critic
(April 14, 2014)
And here I thought that the season four premiere was outstanding last week. Now I am trying to process the overflow of events that happened in episode two. In a nutshell, it was a wow of an episode and save for the absence of Daenerys, this is in my opinio

Bates Motel: Plunge Review by Michael Henley, Contributor
(April 12, 2014)


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Turn Turn Turn Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 09, 2014)
***WARNING SPOLIERS*** The spoiler warning above is more sarcastic than anything because unless you placed yourself in the dome of silence this past week (and extra points if you GET that reference) you know it was damn near impossible to avoid spoilers

Game of Thrones: Two Swords Review by Jarrett Kruse, Columnist
(April 07, 2014)


Bates Motel: The Escape Artist Review by Michael Henley, Contributor
(April 06, 2014)
“The Escape Artist,” the fifth episode and midway point of Bates Motel’s second season, is a story of people making and planning moves. For Norma Bates, that means getting into figurative bed with a rich man who shares her distaste for the bypass, bu

Hannibal: Futamono Review by Curtis G. Schmitt , Contributor
(April 05, 2014)
Dear god, please spare me “friends” like Alana Bloom. I’d prefer a cannibal who frames me for multiple murders than a psychologist who thinks friendship is trying to convince me I’m crazy enough to have murdered people and then when I act that way,

Arrow: Deathstroke Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 04, 2014)
Now that’s timing! I was just thinking to myself, “Whatever happened to Summer Glau?”, and here she comes back with a vengeance this week. Honestly I thought perhaps the writers had lost interest in her character, Isabel Rochev, who had not been se

Continuum Season 2 Blu-ray Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)
SyFy's hit time travel parable Continuum returns to television and mobile device screens this week, resuming from the point of departure in what is likely to be a very Back to the Future 2 style interweaving of convergence. In a release perfectly timed to

Book Review: Game of Thrones: A Pop-Up Guide to Westeros by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: The End of the Beginning Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 02, 2014)
I lamented the fact that after building up a good head of momentum in its last episode we would have to wait another three weeks until the next installment of Marvels Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. We need not have worried as the show returns from the brief hiatu

The Walking Dead: A Review by Hanso, Contributor
(March 31, 2014)


Hannibal: Mukozuke Review by Curtis G. Schmitt , Contributor
(March 30, 2014)
Confession: If Hannibal cooked it, I’d eat it. No matter what (or who) the “it” was. “Hi, my name is Curtis, and I’m a cannibal.” That kidney pâté de Beverly looked dee-lish.

Bates Motel: Check Out Review by Michael Henley, Contributor
(March 28, 2014)


Arrow: Birds of Prey Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(March 27, 2014)
Several weeks back when I looked at the titles of upcoming Arrow episodes “Birds of Prey” was one I circled with anticipation. Might we see Oracle? Batgirl? Hawkgirl? Could we see any of the other members that have graced the pages of DC Comics ove

Doctor Who: The Moonbase DVD Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(March 25, 2014)


Hannibal: Takiawase Review by Curtis G. Schmitt , Contributor
(March 24, 2014)


The Walking Dead: Us Review by Hanso, Contributor
(March 24, 2014)
his is it, the final episode before the season finale. Coming off one of the best episodes of the season there was no way to go but down but it did manage to set up the pieces for the finale next week. So here we go to the end of the line.

Bates Motel: Caleb Review by Michael Henley, Contributor
(March 21, 2014)
“Caleb” is a pretty solid hour of television that ends with a real surprise of a twist. It’s the good kind of twist, one that after it’s revealed you (a) reflect that it makes a certain amount of sense and (b) slap yourself for not seeing it coming

Arrow: Suicide Squad Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(March 20, 2014)


Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Lost Missions Review Part 2 by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(March 18, 2014)


Hannibal: Hassun Review by Curtis G. Schmitt , Contributor
(March 17, 2014)


The Walking Dead: The Grove Review by Hanso, Contributor
(March 17, 2014)


1 2 3 4 >  >>