Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST MANIA REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 1 - 25 of 22,914
1 2 3 4 >  >>  


Mania Review: As Above, So Below by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 29, 2014)
Dear horror movies, ENOUGH WITH THE GODDAMN SHAKY-CAM! I understand that it helps you get made on a budget – as well as getting around those pesky things like proper lighting and direction – but if I have to sit through one more herky-jerky headache-in

The Legend of Hell House: Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, News Editor
(August 28, 2014)


The Legend of Hell House: Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, News Editor
(August 28, 2014)


Only Lovers Left Alive Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 26, 2014)


Only Lovers Left Alive Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 26, 2014)


Mania Review: Sin City: A Dame to Kill For by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 22, 2014)
The original Sin City left me surprisingly cold. It adhered so closely to Frank Miller’s original comic vision that it forgot to be cinematic. It was like one of those “motion comics” they occasionally try to sell us where they deliver CGI-motion ver

Mania Review: Sin City: A Dame to Kill For by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 22, 2014)
The original Sin City left me surprisingly cold. It adhered so closely to Frank Miller’s original comic vision that it forgot to be cinematic. It was like one of those “motion comics” they occasionally try to sell us where they deliver CGI-motion ver

Book Review: Brainquake by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 21, 2014)


The Stratford Zoo Midnight Revue Presents Macbeth Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 20, 2014)


The Summer of '84: Sheena by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 19, 2014)
Late at night, when the lights go out, film lovers secretly give a prayer of thanks for movies like Sheena. They’re so bad – so epically, fundamentally wrong-headed – that their very existence on-screen constitutes a minor miracle. We condemn them wi

The Summer of '84: Sheena by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 19, 2014)
Late at night, when the lights go out, film lovers secretly give a prayer of thanks for movies like Sheena. They’re so bad – so epically, fundamentally wrong-headed – that their very existence on-screen constitutes a minor miracle. We condemn them wi

The Strain: Occultation Review by Kimberly McCall, TV Critic
(August 18, 2014)


The Strain: Occultation Review by Kimberly McCall, TV Critic
(August 18, 2014)


The Graveyard Book Volume One Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(August 18, 2014)


Toy Story of Terror Bu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 18, 2014)


Toy Story of Terror Bu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 18, 2014)


Toy Story of Terror Bu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 18, 2014)    (anime)


The Summer of '84: Dreamscape by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 18, 2014)
I really wanted Dreamscape to work and when I was younger, it probably worked better. It was only the second film ever to earn the PG-13 rating (the first was Red Dawn, which beat it to theaters by one week), and thus carried the delicate whiff of forbidde

The Summer of '84: Dreamscape by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 18, 2014)
I really wanted Dreamscape to work and when I was younger, it probably worked better. It was only the second film ever to earn the PG-13 rating (the first was Red Dawn, which beat it to theaters by one week), and thus carried the delicate whiff of forbidde

Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition Player's Handbook Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 15, 2014)


Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition Player's Handbook Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 15, 2014)


Mania Review: The Expendables 3 by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 15, 2014)


Book Review: Julia's House for Lost Creatures by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 13, 2014)


Book Review: A Plunder of Souls by Chuck Francisco, Columnista and Critic
(August 13, 2014)


The Summer of '84: Cloak & Dagger by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 13, 2014)
The Cold War wasn't just for grown-ups apparently. Kids could get in on the action too. And in 1984 no kid was more beloved than Henry Thomas, star of E.T., who put his nascent celebrity wattage to work with a pint-sized spy caper called Cloak & Dagger. It

1 2 3 4 >  >>