Movie Reviews, Horror Movie Reviews, Upcoming Movie Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST MOVIES REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 1 - 25 of 1,836
1 2 3 4 >  >>  


The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad/Fun and Fancy Free Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(September 02, 2014)    (anime)


Toy Story of Terror Bu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 18, 2014)    (anime)


Batman: Assault on Arkham Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(August 12, 2014)    (anime)


Mania Review: Planes: Fire and Rescue by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(July 18, 2014)    (anime)
“Disposable” never applied more aptly to a movie than it does to Planes: Fire and Rescue. Believe it or not, that’s actually a big step up from the first Planes, which wore its cheapness like a badge of honor. This one doesn’t actually have the gal

The LEGO Movie Blu-ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(June 23, 2014)    (anime)


Mania Review: How to Train Your Dragon 2 by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(June 13, 2014)    (anime)
Grown-ups. The secret is making them grown-ups. It’s a rather amazing concept, though Toy Story 2 and 3 did the same thing on a slightly subtler scale. Age your animated characters from childhood to adulthood, and let the drama write itself. That concept

Son of Batman: Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 10, 2014)    (anime)


Mania Review: Rio 2 by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(April 10, 2014)    (anime)
Did you know that the original Rio grossed over $500 million? Neither did I. I mention that because it’s the only really memorable thing about the first film and the only possible justification for a second. The original movie was slight, but serviceable

Avengers Confidential: Black Widow and The Punisher Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(March 25, 2014)    (anime)
While Marvel has enjoyed tremendous success with their big screen theatrical films, they have lagged in recent years when it comes to animated features. Marvel had partnered with Lionsgate to produce eight, direct-to-video films from 2006 – 2011. In 20

Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Lost Missions Review Part 2 by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(March 18, 2014)    (anime)


Star Wars: The Clone Wars - Lost Missions Review Part 1 by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(March 12, 2014)    (anime)
Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Lost Missions have arrived. Now the choice, for some, is to watch them one at a time. This way, they can be savored and enjoyed. The other option is to binge watch them all at once, thus getting answers to all those question

Mania Review: Mr. Peabody and Sherman by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(March 10, 2014)    (anime)
Mr. Peabody and Sherman arrives as huge surprise: looking for all the world like another cynical studio rehash and ending up as… well, as a cynical studio rehash, but one that abounds with real affection for its subject. The time-traveling dog and his ad

Justice League: War Blu-ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(March 01, 2014)    (anime)
At one point during Justice League: War, Green Lantern turns to Batman and calls him a “phenomenal douchebag”.  Welcome to DC Comics’ New 52 Universe where Green Lantern is an arrogant A-hole, Shazam is an obnoxious teenager, Superman leers at Wonde

Mania Review: The Wind Rises by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(February 21, 2014)    (anime)
(Disclosure alert: I saw this film with subtitles, so I can’t comment on the quality of the English dubbing.) I’m a few days from my screening of The Wind Rises and I still don’t know what to think of it. It doesn’t quite rank among the best of di

Mania Review: The Lego Movie by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(February 09, 2014)    (anime)
Anyone surprised by the success of The Lego Movie probably hasn’t seen any of their Star Wars shorts or the delightful video games that preceded them. An unlikely conglomeration of the ubiquitous yellow bricks and a Star Wars game produced a hit, which b

Mania Review: The LEGO MOVIE by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(February 07, 2014)    (anime)
Being that I am Mania’s resident Toy Maniac (see column here), I thought I would give Warner Brothers’ The LEGO Movie a whirl. My history with LEGOs has never been too extensive. The reason for that is how expensive they are. Trust me, if I had the mon

Mania Review: Frozen by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(November 28, 2013)    (anime)
I think it’s clear that we’re in the midst of a second Disney animated Renaissance, albeit slightly more modest than the first one which began with 1989’s The Little Mermaid. With John Lasseter’s arrival from Pixar, the House of Mouse has shown an

Mania Review: Free Birds by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(November 01, 2013)    (anime)
What a weird little movie this is. Not quite creative enough to be an act of warped genius, too corporate to seize the mantle of real imagination, Free Birds nonetheless makes its mark with a outside curve ball that states definitively "you ain't gonna see

The Many Adventures of Winnie The Pooh Blu-ray Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(September 05, 2013)    (anime)
Having just recently turned two years old in 1977, The Many Adventures of Winnie The Pooh would have been an ideal film for me. If only we had the technology and screening opportunities that we do now. My parents needed their night off and probably wouldn

The Summer of '83: Fire and Ice by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(August 26, 2013)    (anime)
Conan the Barbarian created something of a dilemma for Hollywood's evil overlords. Its hard R rating was part of its appeal, but it also kept a huge portion of the marketplace -- namely prepubescent boys -- from plopping down their hard-earned milk money.

BEWARE THE BATMAN: TOXIC REVIEW by Johnny Destructo, Contributing Writer
(August 21, 2013)    (anime)
Whoa-Ho-Hey, Bruce is making out with a gal named Sapphire! Way to go Brucie! Wait. Why is Bruce wearing that uniform? Is he a security guard? Simon Stagg used to be Bruce's boss? What is this, a flash-back? Alternate universe Bruce Wayne?

Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(August 16, 2013)    (anime)
Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox is the 17th DC Comics animated film from Warner Brothers and is based on the “Flashpoint” storyline written by longtime Flash scribe Geoff Johns. While it’s titled a Justice League film, that’s more for marke

BEWARE THE BATMAN: BROKEN Review by Johnny Destructo, Contributing Writer and Comic Geek
(August 14, 2013)    (anime)
Like most episodes of this show, there is the ongoing plot thread, dealing with Tatsu and her shenanigans, woven through a plot featuring a freak-of-the-week villain, in this case: Humphrey Dumpler.

BEWARE THE BATMAN: TESTS Review by Johnny Destructo, Contributing Writer
(August 01, 2013)    (anime)
Ok, so there are two plots interweaving through the majority of this episode. One revolves around Bruce and Alfred testing (OMG that's the name of the episode!) Tatsu Yamashiro, aka Katana, to see if she would make an appropriate "helper" aka sidekick.

BEWARE THE BATMAN: SECRETS Review by Johnny Destructo, Contributing Writer
(July 23, 2013)    (anime)
As a long time comic book fan, this show is a puff of fresh air. I really enjoy the new angles that this show is bringing to the Batman mythos, as well as the exploration of some of the lesser known characters. Last episode focused on the Grant Morrison ch

1 2 3 4 >  >>