Movie Reviews, Horror Movie Reviews, Upcoming Movie Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST MOVIES REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 1 - 25 of 1,202
1 2 3 4 >  >>  


Book Review: The 100 Greatest Console Video Games 1977 - 1987 by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(October 08, 2014)


NERF DEMOLISHER 2-IN-1 Blaster Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(October 01, 2014)


Review: Dungeons & Dragons Monster Manual by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(September 24, 2014)


Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition Player's Handbook Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 15, 2014)


Toy Review: Guardians of the Galaxy from Hasbro by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(July 31, 2014)
It is a perfect blending of properties. We have characters with a rich comic book history. We have an incredible movie that will dazzle and mystify audiences. Finally, we have a line of toys that will help kids carry on the story of these Guardians of the

The LEGO Movie Blu-ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(June 23, 2014)


NECA’s Godzilla and Dawn of the Planet of the Apes Figures by Tim Janson, Columnista and Critic
(June 02, 2014)
There’s little doubt that two if the biggest films of the Spring and Summer season will be the already released Godzilla and Dawn of the Planet of the Apes which will release in July. NECA has got you covered with new figures for both films. Today Mani

Marvel Spider-Man Legends Infinite Series Electro Toy Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(May 09, 2014)


South Park: The Stick of Truth PS3 Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(March 18, 2014)
My son actually got to play South Park: The Stick of Truth before I did…swiping it off my desk and scurrying away into his room. I didn’t protest as he is a huge South Park fan and frankly my expectations were low. After giving him a few hours to try

Klingon Bird of Prey and K.I.T.T. Car Reviews by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(February 10, 2014)
Today were taking a look at two toys from Diamond Select that offer two very different styles of conveyance…the Klingon Electronic Bird of Prey and the Knight Rider 1/15th Scale K.I.T.T. car.

Mania Review: The Lego Movie by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(February 09, 2014)
Anyone surprised by the success of The Lego Movie probably hasn’t seen any of their Star Wars shorts or the delightful video games that preceded them. An unlikely conglomeration of the ubiquitous yellow bricks and a Star Wars game produced a hit, which b

Mania Review: The LEGO MOVIE by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(February 07, 2014)
Being that I am Mania’s resident Toy Maniac (see column here), I thought I would give Warner Brothers’ The LEGO Movie a whirl. My history with LEGOs has never been too extensive. The reason for that is how expensive they are. Trust me, if I had the mon

Star Wars Black Series Toy Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(January 11, 2014)


New Halloween Horror Figures Review! by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(October 28, 2013)
‘tis the season for horror and that means new horror-themed toys! In the first of our two-part coverage of toys for the Halloween holiday were going to take a look at Series 4 of The Walking Dead and Series 1 Assassin’s Creed, both from McFarlane Toys

Level Up: Disney Infinity Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(September 27, 2013)
Never one to miss out on a good idea and try to do it one better, Disney Infinity takes the model setup by Activision’s Skylanders, combining video games with collectible toys. But while Activision could only develop new characters, Infinity has the enti

Level Up: Tom Clancys Splinter Cell: Blacklist Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Gamer
(September 19, 2013)
Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: Blacklist is the 6th installment in the series and returns the franchise to its stealth-based roots that were largely lost in the previous entry, Splinter Cell: Conviction. And yet as a direct sequel to that game, Blacklist s

Level Up: Madden 25 Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(September 05, 2013)
Well I officially feel old!  25 years of Madden football?  You have got to be fooling!  Of course this does create a bit of a problem going forward…is next year’s game going to return to the usual numbering format and be called Madden 15, creatin

Level Up! NCAA 14 Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Gamer
(August 08, 2013)
NCAA 14 will be the final installment of the long-running college football series…at least as we know it.  As of 2013 the NCAA has ended its agreement with EA Sports to license the NCAA name and logo.  Now this doesn’t mean an end to EA producing c

Level Up! Reviews: Deadpool by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(July 26, 2013)
Marvel Comics’ “Merc with the Mouth” gets his own videogame in the self-titled “Deadpool”, developed by High Moon Studios and published by Acvtivision.  As I played Deadpool, another game kept popping into my consciousness…Lollipop Chainsaw,

Toy Maniac: LEGO Battle of Hoth Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(July 18, 2013)
As a kid who grew up in the eighties, I loved Star Wars. Naturally when The Empire Strikes Back came out, it was a field day for me. There were so many action figures, play sets, and vehicles that it was cornucopia of Star Wars that still hasn’t all be o

Level Up! The Last of Us Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Gamer
(July 05, 2013)
When a game comes along that is as good as The Last of Us, it’s a normal inclination to look behind the curtains and under the rugs to find some imperfections.  And no, this is not a perfect game but you do have to look hard to find something to critic

Level Up Reviews Resident Evil: Revelations by Tim Janson, Critic, Columnist
(June 27, 2013)
It’s not often that a new game debuts on a handheld system like the Nintento 3DS and only later appears on consoles but that is indeed the case with Resident Evil: Revelations which was first released on the 3DS back in February 2012, and only now has be

KRE-O STAR TREK U.S.S. ENTERPRISE Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Toy Maniac
(June 14, 2013)
I’ll be honest with you. When I was kid I did not have a ton of Legos. I received a large box of Legos from a friend of my Dad’s which were his own son’s. I loved them.

Level Up! Metro: Metro: Last LIGHT REVIEW by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(June 05, 2013)
Metro: Last Light is the sequel to 2010’s Metro 2033.  The sequel was set to be published by THQ but when that company went bankrupt the rights were purchased by Deep Silver.  Metro: Last Light is a first-person shooter and the game picks up a year a

Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes Unite Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 27, 2013)
A couple of weeks ago I reviewed the dreadful new DC animated film Superman: Unbound which was definitely one of the worst DC animated films yet. While Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes Unite doesn’t technically qualify as a DC Comics release, it was vastl

1 2 3 4 >  >>