Wii, Xbox, Playstation, Video Game Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST GAMES/TOYS REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 26 - 50 of 1,901
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  


Toy Maniac: G.I. Joe Retaliation Toy Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(March 29, 2013)
A lot the of the G.I. Joe Retaliation toys have sat in hiding until the film received its 3D upgrade. Finally, the Toy Maniac is able to sink his teeth into some long awaited G.I. Joe Retaliation goodies.

Tomb Raider Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(March 28, 2013)
The first Tomb Raider (1996) game on the original Playstation system was one of those game that actually sold systems.  You wanted to go out and buy a PS1 just to play it.  Now, 17 years later, Lara Croft returns in an all-new adventure that reboots the

Dead Space 3 Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Gamer
(February 22, 2013)
The third entry in the Sci-Fi/survival horror franchise, Dead Space 3 returns boasting new gameplay elements, terrifying visuals and a deep, although often convoluted storyline. An ice covered planet called Tau Volantis has been found along with the ruins

Halo 4 Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Gamer
(November 15, 2012)
There's been plenty of skepticism surrounding the handing off of Microsoft's flagship franchise from originator Bungie to new comer 343 Industries. Understandable, given how sure fire the former has been in crafting memorable, must have exclusives over the

Harley Quinn's Revenge Video Game Review by Chuck Francisco , Columnist and Gamer
(June 06, 2012)
Warning: This review assumes that you've completed the main story of Batman: Arkham City. Thar be spoilers ahead!

Avengers Assemble your Toys by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 06, 2012)
With the release of the Avengers we are of course getting a barrage of toys and Hasbro is pulling out all the stops with a vast array of figures in different sizes, vehicles, role-playing items, Hero Squad, and more. Things for all ages, from kids who wil

Toy Maniac: Rock n Roll Sideshow Exclusive Edition Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist
(April 06, 2012)
Who didn’t have a ton of G.I. Joe figures growing up? As a child of the eighties, I made the gradual transition from Star Wars to G.I. Joe as one became more available than the other. The Trilogy was over, but G.I. Joe had a weekly cartoon series. I had

Toy Review: Sideshow Exclusive G.I. Joe General Hawk and Viper by Tim Janson, Columnist and Author
(April 01, 2012)
G.I. Joe has always been the ultimate boy’s toy. For decades kids have madly unwrapped their Christmas presents hoping to get a G.I. Joe or one of the many accessories. Having grown up in the era when the 12” Joes were still in style, I can recall ge

Toy Maniac: MOTUC Fisto Toy Review by Robert T. Trate, Critic
(March 02, 2012)
MattyCollector has released yet another fine assortment of MOTUC figures into their toy line. At Toy Fair they unveiled new figures for the year and had several that were just days away from being released (see Mania’s MattyCollector Toy Fair Releases).

Star Wars Exclusive Jabba the Hutt's Throne Playset Review by Robert T. Trate, Critic
(February 09, 2012)
In the original, non-special edition version of Star Wars (1977), he was only spoken of. In The Making of Star Wars we saw a brief look at him in some deleted footage. It was not until the summer of 1983 that we, officially, met the vile crime lord known a

Toy Maniac: Utapau Shadow Trooper Sideshow Collectibles Toy Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist
(October 28, 2011)
To celebrate the best time of year, Halloween, Sideshow Collectibles has been running their Spooktacular Event all week long. It is eight days of giveaways and announcements for the fourth quarter of 2011. Among all the hoopla, a new Star Wars Sideshow Col

Undying Carcass Sideshow Exclusive Edition by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Toy Maniac
(September 23, 2011)
Zombies are everywhere these days. From TV shows like The Walking Dead to video games where you fight them on the moon, the zombie plague has infected our collective pop culture. Sideshow Collectibles has also been infected and they have fully embraced it

MOTUC: Man-E-Faces Toy Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist
(August 26, 2011)
I can still remember that fateful day my Mom told my brother and me to each pick one He-Man figure. My brother grabbed Ram-Man and, to this day, I am still not quite sure why. It may have had something to do with how he identified with the character, but t

Nintendo Magic: Winning the Videogame Wars by Thomas Zoth
(April 19, 2011)
With the launch of the 3DS, do Osamu Inoue's insights into the secretive Nintendo still have a magic touch?

Hyperdimension Neptunia Review by John Rose
(April 12, 2011)
This unique RPG takes place in the hyperdimensional world of Gamindustri, where monsters run ammock, summoned by the evil Arfoire. Goddesses, who are personified video game companies and consoles, are fighting to protect this precious land. Follow Neptune,

Radiant Historia Game Review by Thomas Zoth
(March 22, 2011)
An appealing mix of Chrono Trigger and Suikoden, Radiant Historia explores the way our decisions affect the future... and the past.

Ghost Trick Game Review by Thomas Zoth
(January 25, 2011)
Yet another memorable murder mystery from the creator of Phoenix Wright.

DragonSaga Game Review by Thomas Zoth
(January 21, 2011)
MMOs mix with side-scrolling brawlers in this fun and friendly fantasy

KiraKira Game Review by John Rose
(January 21, 2011)
A year in the life of a small group of friends who become closer through music featuring a magical summer of touring where love may bloom or life may drive them apart.

Higurashi: When They Cry Game Review by John Rose
(December 22, 2010)
When the higurashi cry their song of lament is a requiem for innocence.

Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors by Thomas Zoth
(November 30, 2010)
An under the radar game from Aksys Games and ChunSof.

MAFIA II Game Review by Tim Janson, Critic
(October 04, 2010)
Mafia II is the sequel to Mafia: The City of Lost Heaven and is interesting among games of this type…that being the “Grand Theft Auto” type. You play as Vito Scaletta, the son of Italian immigrants, who has returned home from World War II to find h

RECETTEAR Game Review by Thomas Zoth
(September 16, 2010)
Perhaps you've played a game before where you've taken on the role of a hard-boiled adventurer? A great slayer of monsters? A hero who towers above the little people? Well, it's time to experience life from a slightly different perspective - that OF one o

Clash of the Titans Game Review by Tim Janson, Critic
(August 28, 2010)
Clash of the Titans is based on the recent remake of the classic Greek mythology film. Red flags go up immediately with the title as it was released several months AFTER the film instead of coinciding with the theatrical release which is usually the norm.

Transformers: War for Cybertron PS3 by Robert T. Trate, Critic
(July 02, 2010)
Let me begin by stating that I am neither a hard core gamer nor a die hard Transformers fan. I play the occasional video game from time to time and love the Transformers cartoon from the eighties.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>