Anime Reviews, Anime on DVD & Manga Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST ANIME/MANGA REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 26 - 50 of 1,813
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  


A Monster in Paris Blu-ray Review by Kimberly McCall, Critic
(April 24, 2013)    (anime)
With all the exciting spring releases, it was easy to miss a little French film titled, “A Monster in Paris.” Personally, I make it a point to keep an eye out for the less publicized gems that occasionally slip through all the hype. Being both a foreig

Mania Review: The Croods by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(March 22, 2013)    (anime)
You won’t hate yourself for sitting through The Croods. It doesn’t shame cinema by its existence, it won’t turn your children into deviant sociopaths (unless they were that way already) and its lessons, while trite and one-note, certainly merit atten

YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: ENDGAME Review by Johnny Destructo, Critic and Comic Geek
(March 19, 2013)    (anime)
"Is there nothing MORE you would like to *clears throat* …offer The Tribunal, before we reach a verdict?"

YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: SUMMIT Review by Johnny Destructo, Critic and Comic Geek
(March 12, 2013)    (anime)
The Reach and The Light have a meet-up and talk. A lot. And then Fight. A lot.

YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: INTERVENTION Review by Johnny Destructo, Critic and Comic Geek
(March 07, 2013)    (anime)
An episode written by Peter David? Yup, this is gonna be good.

YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: THE HUNT Review by Johnny Destructo, Critic and Comic Geek
(February 27, 2013)    (anime)
Woah. Talk about taken off-guard. Holy Hannah! I've gained some respect for a character that until now, I've found quite annoying. But we'll get to that in a bit.

YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: COMPLICATIONS Review by Johnny Destructo, Critic and Comic Geek
(February 19, 2013)    (anime)
OooBOY this review is going to be a difficult one to write. It's not my feelings on the episode that are in question, but the happenings of the episode itself! Ok, here we go, try to keep up.

YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: RUNAWAYS Review by Johnny Destructo, TV Critic and Comic Geek
(February 06, 2013)    (anime)
My first thought? Oh cool, The Runaways! Oh. Wait. That's Marvel. Dang. My second thought? Oh man. This is going to be about a bunch of characters I don't care about.

YOUNG JUSTICE INVASION: THE FIX Review by Johnny Destructo, TV Critic and Comic Geek
(January 31, 2013)    (anime)
Wow, so this show, which usually impresses me with it’s satisfying lack of exposition, starts off with Artemis THINKING REALLY HARD AT A MIRROR. “I’m Artemis but now I’m pretending to not be Artemis and this is the plot of the show and my character

The Dark Knight Returns Part 2 Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 30, 2013)    (anime)
After an outstanding beginning to Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, could part two continue the excellence and bring it all home?  In a word…YES!  Part two begins right where the first part left off, with the Joker in Arkham Asylum watching news reports

Clone Wars: Shades of Reason Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(January 28, 2013)    (anime)
The time has come for Lord Maul (Sam Witwer) and Pre Vizsla (Jon Favreau) to put their plan into effect. With the backing of the Hutts, the Pykes, and Black Sun; Maul and Vizsla will now take back Mandalore. Maul’s plan is make savors out of Vizsla and h

Clone Wars: Eminence Review by Robert T. Trate , Columnist and Critic
(January 21, 2013)    (anime)
After what seems like an eternity, Star Wars: The Clone Wars has return to where we initially started this season. Maul (Sam Witwer) and Savage Opress (Clancy Brown) are drifting in space after their narrow escape from the Jedi. They are found by none othe

Clone Wars: Tipping Point Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(October 31, 2012)    (anime)
The Onderon saga has come to a close and it isn’t all roses. For the past four weeks, writer Chris Collins has taken us outside our normal cast of characters. He gave us a world we knew nothing about and made us care about it. He re-introduced Lux Bonter

Clone Wars: The Soft War Review by Robert T. Trate , Columnist and Critic
(October 25, 2012)    (anime)
The last three weeks of The Clone Wars have building upon one another. Obi-Wan and Anakin have left the Onderon Rebels and only Ahsoka (Ashley Eckstein) has remained. It is her soul purpose to observe and not get involved. The Rebels have a chosen a leader

A Cat in Paris Blu-ray Review by Kimberly McCall, Critic
(October 21, 2012)    (anime)
Foreign animated film have always been a hit or miss with me. Though I couldn't quite understand the fascination with The Triplets of Belville, I very much enjoyed The Illusionist. When I fell asleep during Spirited Away, it didn't defer me from watching a

YOUNG JUSTICE: DARKEST Review by Johnny Destructo, TV Critic
(October 09, 2012)    (anime)
If you're looking for a jovial map-cap romp of an episode, go back to Season 1, because this is pretty much the only light-hearted scene in the episode. Impulse ropes the Blue Beetle into "chill-anging" out for a little down time between missions (and in t

Clone Wars: A War on Two Fronts Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(October 08, 2012)    (anime)
Onderon is now in the hands of the Separatists due to their new king. The Rebels of Onderon have taken refuge in the jungles of their planet, with hope to retake the planet’s capital Isis. The Rebels have reached out to the Jedi Council for help.

Batman: The Dark Knight Returns part 1 Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(October 05, 2012)    (anime)
Those of you who have read my previous reviews of DC Comics’ animated films know that the first thing I do when I get them is turn the case over and check the running time. While 90% of their films have been clearly aimed at adult comic book fans, the r

The Clone Wars: Revival Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(October 04, 2012)    (anime)
Star Wars: The Clone Wars welcomed its 5th season this week on a new day and time. The Cartoon Network moved the series to Saturday mornings at 9:30AM. This had little effect on me personally as I have always recorded the show or simply watched it on Star

The Halloween Tree DVD Review by Kimberly McCall, Critic
(September 10, 2012)    (anime)
With the Fall season upon us, the spirited Halloween movies can never come soon enough. Who doesn’t have wonderful memories of being young and breathing that first breath of pumpkin air and knowing it was time for costumes, candy, and all the exciting TV

Astarotte's Toy Episode #03 by Chris Beveridge
(April 24, 2011)    (anime)
As Naoya settles into life in this realm, he has a bit of a surprise to drop on Judit and Lotte.

My Ordinary Life Episode #04 by Chris Beveridge
(April 24, 2011)    (anime)
The ordinary continues, with a couple of dashes of the surreal.

Beelzebub Episode #14 by Chris Beveridge
(April 24, 2011)    (anime)
Kanzaki’s figured out the secret to defeating Oga, but has a hard time putting it into effect.

One Piece Episode #495 by Chris Beveridge
(April 24, 2011)    (anime)
Daring rescues, a fun sleepover and more adventures in the woods dominates the latest One Piece.

Cardfight!! Vanguard Episode #15 by Chris Beveridge
(April 24, 2011)    (anime)
As if the series didn’t skew young already, let’s spend some time focusing on Aichi’s little sister, the next Vanguard prodigy?

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>