Marvel & DC Comic Book Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST COMICS REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 26 - 50 of 14,841
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  


The Walking Dead: Inmates Review by Hanso, Columnist and Critic
(February 18, 2014)


The Walking Dead: After Review by Hanso, Contributing Writer
(February 10, 2014)


Arrow: Heir to the Demon Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(February 07, 2014)


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.:T.R.A.C.K.S. Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(February 05, 2014)


Arrow: Tremors Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 30, 2014)


Arrow: Blind Spot Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 23, 2014)


Book Review: Peanuts EverySunday 1952 - 1955 by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 21, 2014)
When I was a kid my mom used to drag me out shopping on Saturdays. Thoroughly boring but the highlight was she would always let me buy a new book and it was usually one of those paperback Charlie Brown collections. I would read them over and over again.

Book Review: The EC Artists (The Comics Journal Library Volume 8) by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 20, 2014)
EC comics has been out of business for over 50 years yet over a half century later its influence is still being felt throughout the comic book industry and throughout pop culture. In an era where most comic book art was often an afterthought to churning o

Arrow: Blast Radius Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 17, 2014)
Arrow returns from its holiday break to try and build on an outstanding first half of the season. It’s been five weeks since Barry Allen was struck by lightning and he still lies in a coma in Central City. Felicity has been traveling back and forth bet

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Seeds Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 15, 2014)
Well, so much for Agent May being Skye’s mother…After last week’s episode revealed some of the mystery behind Agent Coulson, this week’s tackles Skye’s shrouded past. Ward, Skye, Fitz, and Simmons travel to S.H.I.E.L.D. Academy to investigate a

Agents of SHIELD: The Magical Place Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(January 09, 2014)


Kick-Ass 2 Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(December 23, 2013)
Kick-Ass 2 is set a four years after the original film. Dave “Kick-Ass” Lizewski (Taylor-Johnson) is now a senior in high school while Mindy “Hit-Girl” Macready (Moretz) is a freshman. Dave begins to train with Mindy to become a true hero while M

Arrow: Three Ghosts Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(December 12, 2013)


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: The Bridge Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(December 11, 2013)


Arrow: The Scientist Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(December 06, 2013)
Arrow returns from a one week hiatus with the first of its two-part midseason finale which introduces Central City Crime Scene Investigator Barry Allen to the cast. A thief with superhuman strength, created by Brother Blood, breaks into an Applied Science

Walking Dead: Too Far Gone Review by Hanso, Contributing Writer
(December 02, 2013)
So good, so so good! After what seemed like forever we finally got the prison showdown and it was almost everything we could’ve hoped for. I say “almost” because I’m not 100% sure if Judith is dead or if next season they are going to do a flashb

The Walking Dead: Dead Weight Review by Hanso, Contributing Writer
(November 25, 2013)
AMC needs to give The Governor his own show because his back to back solo episodes have been the best thing of this current season. They should also spin off and do a dramedy centered around Tara and Alicia has they navigate the difficulties of being lesb

Arrow: State V. Queen Review by Tim Janson , Columnist and Critic
(November 22, 2013)
If you ever wanted to criticize a show for packing too much into a single episode this week’s Arrow would win the prize. There was so much happening this week that it’s a wonder it fit into an hour. As a result, the episode felt somewhat hurried but

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: The Well Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(November 20, 2013)
If you’ve wondered why I don’t think Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. will be canceled anytime soon I present to you, “The Well”, a blatant, hour long commercial for Thor: The Dark World disguised (barely) as the latest episode of AOS. The episod

The Walking Dead: Live Bait Review by Hanso, Contributing Writer
(November 18, 2013)
The Governor is dead, long live Brian Heriot! This episode was great because we are spared of the bs going on in the prison, and thankfully no one coughs. Well, one guy coughs but he had cancer so we’ll let it slide.

Man of Steel: Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(November 18, 2013)
So apparently there is some controversy over the Man of Steel and Superman killing General Zod…But what a minute! Didn’t Superman kill Zod way back in 1980’s Superman II? Superman uses the molecule chamber to take Zod’s powers away, essentially t

Arrow: Keep Your Enemies Closer Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(November 15, 2013)
Would you like to know the biggest difference I see thus far in comparing Arrow to Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.? It is the fact that Arrow is written and directed by a core group that has been there since the beginning while S.H.I.E.L.D. thus far, an

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: The Hub Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(November 14, 2013)
It’s a damn good thing there isn’t an actual S.H.I.E.L.D. in real life because the ease of which Skye has repeatedly been able to hack into their systems would spell certain doom. So can someone explain to me why Skye needs Coulson to dig into her mys

The Walking Dead: Internment Review by Hanso, Contributing Writer
(November 11, 2013)
This week in The Walking Dead, the coughing continues! That’s right folks, with the zombie flu still running around wild in the prison and no medicine in sight, we get the first 30 minutes of this episode (we timed it) dedicated to seeing characters tha

Mania Review: Thor: The Dark World by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(November 08, 2013)
With eight "official" movies under their belt, and more to come, Marvel has set a reasonably high bar for what we can expect. And even when the films are pro forma, they still retain a terrific sense of who and what they are. They can also deliver with rea

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>