Marvel & DC Comic Book Reviews - Mania.com



LATEST COMICS REVEWS


Results:    
Category:    
Details:



Showing items 26 - 50 of 1,904
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  


The Summer of '84: Conan the Destroyer by Rob Vaux, Manua Critic
(June 30, 2014)
The original Conan the Barbarian displayed a fiendish paradox. It was geared towards adolescent boys, but the crux of its appeal – gratuitous violence and lots of boobies – barred those self-same boys from entering the theater. In an era where Netflix

Mania Review: Snowpiercer by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(June 27, 2014)
I’m sure everyone is expecting a Transformers review, and we’ll have one presently, but we wanted to wait on it a bit… mostly because of the superior film opening opposite it. Snowpiercer deserves your money infinitely more than Michael Bay’s lates

The 25th Anniversary of Batman by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(June 23, 2014)
We're largely focused on 30th anniversary retrospectives around here, but today we're going to make an exception. 25 years ago, the world saw the release of Tim Burton's Batman: a multi-jillion-dollar-grossing, product-tie-in-from-hell, every-teenager-in-A

Mania Review: X-Men: Days of Future Past by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(May 23, 2014)
I'm a little bit in awe of Days of Future Past, though not entirely for reasons of stand-alone quality. To be sure, it's a terrific piece of entertainment: not quite as strong as First Class or the latest Wolverine, but still marking a welcome return to th

Arrow: Unthinkable Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 15, 2014)


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Beginning of the End Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 14, 2014)


Book Review: The World According to Spider-Man by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(May 14, 2014)


Son of Batman: Blu-Ray Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 10, 2014)


Marvel Spider-Man Legends Infinite Series Electro Toy Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(May 09, 2014)


Arrow: Streets of Fire Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 08, 2014)


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Ragtag Review by Tim Janson, Columnista and Critic
(May 06, 2014)


Mania Review: The Amazing Spider-Man 2 by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(May 02, 2014)
The Amazing Spider-Man 2 features a serious spoiler that’s been haunting me. Most fans suspect a moment that more casual viewers may not be aware of, and said moment is very important to the fabric of the film. It’s here, and they present it with grace

Arrow: City of Blood Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(May 01, 2014)
Ollie was limping! I am so happy! I mentioned last week that I hoped the writers did not just forget about the serious knee injury that he suffered as if it never happened. When we see Oliver for the first time he is still walking with a heavy limp…of

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Nothing Personal Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 30, 2014)


Book Review: Andre The Giant: Life and Legend by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 30, 2014)


Arrow: Seeing Red Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 24, 2014)


Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: The Only Light in the Darkness REVIEW by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 23, 2014)
Definitely have mixed feelings about this week’s episode of MAOS. On one hand it was another reasonably good episode although not as good as the last two weeks. On the other hand the two story lines both seemed rushed and left too many questions unansw

Arrow: The Man Under the Hood Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 17, 2014)
The Man Under the Hood follows up the strong episode from two weeks ago as Arrow begins to build steam towards the season two finale. In the previous episode, Deathstroke revealed to Thea that Malcolm Merlyn was her father and revealed to Laurel Lance tha

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Providence Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 16, 2014)
Any questions about whether Agent Ward had really turned and was working with HYDRA were quickly tossed out the window in “Providence”. Displaying more personality and depth than he has all season Ward relates with cool but brazen cockiness how he gai

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Turn Turn Turn Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 09, 2014)
***WARNING SPOLIERS*** The spoiler warning above is more sarcastic than anything because unless you placed yourself in the dome of silence this past week (and extra points if you GET that reference) you know it was damn near impossible to avoid spoilers

Arrow: Deathstroke Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 04, 2014)
Now that’s timing! I was just thinking to myself, “Whatever happened to Summer Glau?”, and here she comes back with a vengeance this week. Honestly I thought perhaps the writers had lost interest in her character, Isabel Rochev, who had not been se

Mania Review: Captain America: The Winter Soldier by Rob Vaux, Mania Critic
(April 03, 2014)
We're reaching Everest-level heights here, the kind rarely seen by superhero movies of any sort. Richard Donner's Superman, Christopher Nolan's The Dark Knight, and now Captain America: The Winter Soldier: the best adaptation yet from Marvel Comics' alread

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: The End of the Beginning Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(April 02, 2014)
I lamented the fact that after building up a good head of momentum in its last episode we would have to wait another three weeks until the next installment of Marvels Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. We need not have worried as the show returns from the brief hiatu

The Walking Dead: A Review by Hanso, Contributor
(March 31, 2014)


Arrow: Birds of Prey Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(March 27, 2014)
Several weeks back when I looked at the titles of upcoming Arrow episodes “Birds of Prey” was one I circled with anticipation. Might we see Oracle? Batgirl? Hawkgirl? Could we see any of the other members that have graced the pages of DC Comics ove

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>