- Mania.com



REVIEWS ARCHIVE

Results:    
Category:    

Details:



Showing items 76 - 100 of 496
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >  >>  


Terminator Salvation Book Reviews by Robert T. Trate, Columnist
(May 18, 2009)
What made DVD’s all the rage for any true film aficionado were the special features such as directors’ commentary, making of documentaries and tons of on set photographs. What got lost in all the technology and now stale prepackaged documentaries were

Three New WATCHMEN Collector Books by Tim Janson, Contributing Writer
(March 06, 2009)
With every blockbuster movie there is inevitably the crush of cross-merchandising items and Watchmen is no different. Titan Books has released three lustrous coffee-table style books that cover the film in every way possible. The film is sure to be one o

Elsewhere by Tim Janson, Columnist
(February 16, 2009)
William Peter Blatty, author of “The Exorcist”, returns to the horror genre with a story that is more subtle than that classic novel, but by no means less powerful. This is a story in the vein of Shirley Jackson’s “The Haunting” or Richard Mathe

Just Another Judgement Day by Tim Janson, Columnist
(January 23, 2009)
Just Another Judgement Day is the ninth book in Simor R. Green’s Nightside series featuring the exploits of paranormal investigator John Taylor. After a tepid, The Unnatural Inquirer, John Taylor is back with perhaps his greatest challenge yet and book

Kirby: King of Comics by Chad Derdowski, Contributing Writer
(January 15, 2009)
Review: Kirby: King of Comics is A MUST HAVE for any serious comics fan

BOOK REVIEW- The Vertigo Encyclopedia by Tim Janson, Columnist
(December 08, 2008)


American Widow by Nadia Oxford
(December 03, 2008)


Book Review of Zombie Movies: The Ultimate Guide by Tim Janson, Columnist
(October 16, 2008)


Book Review: The DC Vault: A Museum in a Book by Tim Janson
(October 15, 2008)


Book Review of The DC Vault: A Museum in a Book by Tim Janson, Columnist
(October 15, 2008)


Book Review of The Living Dead by Tim Janson, Columnist
(October 13, 2008)


Star Wars Omnibus Early Victories: Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist
(October 10, 2008)


Book Review of You Must Remember This: The Warner Bros. Story by Tim Janson, Columnist
(October 03, 2008)


Trade Paperback Review of The Evil Dead by Tim Janson, Columnist
(September 28, 2008)


Book Review of The Flash Companion by Tim Janson, Columnist
(September 22, 2008)


THE EC ARCHIVES: TALES FROM THE CRYPT VOL. 3 by Tim Janson, Columnist
(September 17, 2008)


Book Review of The Art of Marc Silvestri by Tim Janson, Columnist
(September 02, 2008)


Book Review of Creepy Archives Vol. 1 by Tim Janson, Columnist
(September 01, 2008)


Book Review of Comic Art Now by Tim Janson, Columnist
(August 18, 2008)


Book Review of Age of the Conglomerates: A Novel of the Future by Nadia Oxford, Columnist
(August 15, 2008)


Book Review of Star Wars Blueprints the Ultimate Collection by Tim Janson, Columnist
(August 14, 2008)


The Essential Batman Encyclopedia by Pat Ferrara, Columnist
(July 17, 2008)


The Great Monster Magazines by Tim Janson, Columnist
(July 13, 2008)


Book Review: Hellboy The Companion TPB by Robert T. Trate, Columnist
(July 11, 2008)


THE COMPLETE MAKING OF INDIANA JONES by Tim Janson, Columnist
(June 30, 2008)