Arrow: Pilot Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 36
1 2 3 4 >  >>  
DarthBob 10/11/2012 4:33:56 AM

C rating at best; it was nothing more than an episode of Days of Our Lives with a main character that likes to shoot a bow.  The acting was terrible and there was nothing gritty about it at all.  Green Arrow is a comic book character so make a comic book TV show.  This will only go down hill from here and will make Smallville look like must see TV.  DC continues to stand for Dumb Comics!

Dazzler 10/11/2012 4:57:22 AM

I liked it, going to keep watching.  What can I say I have a thing for islands ala Lost.  I like the split time with real time and past time on the island.  That black dude that is married to Green Arrow's mom is that guy from Resident evil that got diced I think.  He has a smooth voice.   They also have Dresden files guy also for a cop.  I miss Dresden files. 

wish 10/11/2012 5:38:28 AM

yeah I thought it was awesome, it stumbled a bit here and there but it's the CW and it's the most honest effort they've put forward since Supernatural to make a quality series for adults. Stephen Amell did a great job, he's a good actor and being one of the few peole I know that actually watched Hung with Thomas Jane, he's familiar to me and surprisingly diverse. There are some solid actors in this show and I'm definitely tuning in for the next few weeks to give it all the chance it needs.

The action was brutal and awesome, far better than I expected.

Mayhem101878 10/11/2012 5:43:10 AM

I kinda liked it and think it has some potential. I'm not that big of a comic reader, I love comics just haven't had much time or money to get the comics, but I think that helps me sometimes since I have nothing to compare it to other than other TV shows. I'm going to keep watching this.

rogue188 10/11/2012 6:19:13 AM

Yup, this was barely a C. Horrible acting. Unbelievable dialogue and situations that reek of cliche. The troubled teen sister, the spurned lover, the likeable goofball friend and the manipulative mother. There is nothing original about this show. I'll give the second episode a try...but I have low expectations.

MrEt 10/11/2012 9:29:45 AM

Not sure if this will have the staying power of smallville, it just did not grab me as much, will give it more time to develop but I myself am not in love with what it is yet, and GA would not be the first character I would want to do a spinoff from smallville anyways.

fft5305 10/11/2012 10:18:59 AM

Arrow reminded me a lot of Spartacus. The first episode of that was just good enough to get me to watch the second. Each episode got progressively better until the show was a must watch by the end of the first season. If Arrow can do as well, I'll be happy.

MrJawbreakingEquilibrium 10/11/2012 11:07:57 AM

Wasn't great but not too bad.  Way better than that awful puddle of Superman's diarhhea that was Smallville.

rogue188 10/11/2012 11:42:16 AM

Oh hell no, MrJawBreakingEquilibrium. If we are comparing pilots, Smallville's was miles ahead. The special effects seemed better too, and Smallville is 11 years older. .

monkeyfoot 10/11/2012 12:02:42 PM

Haven't watch it yet. I dvr'd it. I can't have an opinion yet, but reportedly the ratings were huge. This show, like it or not, will probably be around awhile.

1 2 3 4 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.