BEWARE THE BATMAN: HUNTED Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
1 2 3 >  >>  
Chopsaki 7/15/2013 12:52:35 AM

 I liked it but not a fan of the villians (kinda cheesy) though I guess if you start off with the Joker theres no where to go but down. Alfred reminded me of that english guy from Uncharted 3 gonna take a bit to get used to but an interesting update. I hated Brave and the Bold but this seems less cheesy and darker which I'm digging.

Chopsaki 7/15/2013 12:57:29 AM

 P.S. While there is only one Kevin Conroy I must admit Anthony Ruivivar did a solid job.

Dazzler 7/15/2013 4:07:37 AM

I like this enough to keep watching, not sure I like the Alfred update to thug type mi6 retiree yet.  I just hope they keep the orgin stuff to a min. 

blankczech 7/15/2013 6:54:27 AM

 Is there something strange about an 11 paragraph review of a 1/2 hour Saturday morning cartoon show, or is it me?

Wiseguy 7/15/2013 7:35:17 AM

It's you.

Btw I missed this. Didn't realize the series started already. When does it air? Guess I'll see if it's on ondemand

RobertTrate 7/15/2013 10:20:53 AM

 blakczech, talk about a Kill Joy. Johnny went all out... looking at the show from every angle. Wiseguy, Saturday Mornings. 

shac2846 7/15/2013 10:42:26 AM

 You beat me to it trate but the reviewer is trying to disect the shows design, voice acting, animation, story, etc. Now that's out of the way I imagine the next reviews of Beware the Batman will be shorter as they are with most animated reviews of shows on this site.

blankczech 7/15/2013 11:53:20 AM

 Sorry for being a killjoy...guess I'm too old school.  Between the ages of 10 and 15 went to the movies every weekend with friends...never read a review.  Back in the day you watched some dumb cartoon like the Herculoids, or He-Man on the boob-tube...sans reviews.  Nowadays we review everything...it's like we need someone else to tell us what's good and what isn't...some of the reviews are almost as long as the shows themselves...it doesn't cost anything to watch this show...it's just a measly half hour commitment of one's time...does it have to be brilliant...if you don't like it, you change the channel.

johnnydestructo1 7/15/2013 12:39:46 PM

 Well BlankCzech, While I appreciate you clicking on the link to my review just so that you can complain about the length of it, i was also trying to present some information and some insight to people who may not be aware of some of the changes that the show made and the lesser-known characters that it involves. 

I also think that the people involved in creating the show probably put in a good amount of time and deserve some respect for creating just a "Saturday morning cartoon show ", Hence my lengthy review :)

 

 

CalamityJohnson 7/15/2013 1:03:36 PM

I guess animated shows are some people's forte and another's cast-off. For instance, I don't check out reviews for the "book" section (unless it's the new Stephen King book), but I read almost every post in the TV, movies, and comics sections. As an avid hero cartoon fan I religiously read these posts and I appreciate them.

Can we as nerds find some venue for our Young Justice griefdom? It seems this travesty is felt across the webosphere and that we should have a person... a name... whom we can burn in effigy to ease our woes.

1 2 3 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.