BEWARE THE BATMAN: HUNTED Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 21
<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  
shac2846 7/15/2013 2:20:08 PM

 We need to have a young justice grief board. I totally agree with that. 

Just watched the first ep. Had it DVR'ed. Thought it was great. Hope the rest of the show lives up. I like the batmobile. The batmobile is something that is always hit or miss in the animation. They're going in a slightly different direction and using some different villians but I can't blame them for trying to do something new. I think maniacs should give this show a shot.

Tevii 7/15/2013 9:35:25 PM

Your credibility was lost after you said you gave up on Green Lantern.

Im not a fan of computer animation either, but that show was GREAT and it only got better and better with every episode

alienstatue 7/15/2013 10:16:11 PM

Bring on more reviews I say! I don't have to agree with them but they're nice to read. I like the tone of this review. I didn't realize it was out already either. I guess I didn't look at the last article closely. I'll set my DVR for this, although for some reason it didn't record Magic City, so my DVR better get it's sh%t together. lol

Wiseguy 7/16/2013 4:49:52 AM

It's ondemand with my cable provider so you can probably still catch it alienstatue.

And you probably need to switch to a Tivo, it has never failed me

fatpantz 7/16/2013 5:43:23 AM

A great site that streams the latest cartoons is watchcartoononline.  It is also great for finding your favorite ones from days past :)

johnnydestructo1 7/16/2013 6:33:33 AM

Aw man! I can't believe my credibility as a random reviewer on the internet was lost! After all my years of reviewing "on the streets" and "in the school of Hard Knox Reviewer Academy" to build UP said credibility!!!

NOOOOOOO!!!

Seriously though, does everyone agree that the GL cartoon was awesome? Am I missing out?

Wiseguy 7/16/2013 7:10:48 AM

Johnny if you can get past the animation since you implied was your main turnoff the series will surprise with some awesome episodes and stories which unfortunately ended way too soon.

But still glad they finished the overall arc so it didn't feel like we were just left hanging so for that I give DC credit.

alienstatue 7/16/2013 11:23:23 AM

I'll check OnDemand Wise thanks.

I think my sister goes to watchcartoononline to watch anime there. I"ll check that out as well.

 

Muenster 7/18/2013 9:41:13 PM

It's rather cheap and shoddy looking CG animation. Looks a bit rushed. Why does Bruce Wayne's forehead disappear when he put's on Batman's cowl? Bad character modeling and design work all around. Maybe it'll improve, but my money's on this only being a one-off series like Brave and Bold was.

Passable voice work though.

CalamityJohnson 7/19/2013 8:58:28 PM

For those who love animation and good adult storytelling i HIGHLY recommend Tron: Legacy. It was OUTSTANDING! Probably some of the best all around animation I've seen in a cartoon since Young Justice. Netflix it!!

<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.