<b><i>Blade 2</i></b> Track Listing - Mania.com

Comics News

0 Comments | Add


Rate & Share:


Related Links:



Blade 2 Track Listing

By Rob M. Worley     February 19, 2002

Immortal Recordshas opened a teaser site promoting the Blade2 Soundtrack. However, while the site reveals few details about the musiccompilation, the Comics Continuumhas published a complete listing of tracks on the CD:

  • "Blade 2 Theme," by Marco Beltrami and Danny Saber
  • "Cowboy," by Eve and Fatboy Slim
  • "I Against I," by Mos Def and Massive Attack
  • "Right Here, Right Now," by Ice Cube and Paul Oakenfold
  • "Tao of the Machine," by the Roots and BT
  • "Child of the West," by Cypress Hill and Roni Size
  • "The One," Busta Rhymes, Silkk The Shocker, and Dub Pistols
  • "We Be Like This," Fabolous, Jadakiss and Danny Saber
  • "Gorillaz on My Mind," by Redman and Gorillaz
  • "Gangsta Queens," by Trina, Rah Digga, and Groove Armada
  • "PHDream," by Bubba Sparxxx and the Crystal Method
  • "Raised in the Hood," by Volume 10 and Roni Size
  • "Getting' Aggressive," by Mystikal and Moby.

The musicstrategy for the movie is to pair hip-hop and electronica acts on each track,much in the same way Immortal did with the soundtrack for Spawn.Happy Walters, Immortal Entertainment founder and CEO, said "We have takenan aggressive approach in combining these two types of music on thissoundtrack," says Walters. "The process of putting this together wasboth artistically challenging and fulfilling."


Be the first to add a comment to this article!


You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.