BONE Collects at Box Office - Mania.com



BoxOffice

0 Comments | Add

 

Rate & Share:

 

Related Links:

 

Info:

BONE Collects at Box Office

Thriller takes top spot; HOUSE topples off top of Hill.

    November 08, 1999

THE BONE COLLECTOR earned $17.2-million in its opening weekend, outdistancing the second place entry (THE BACHELOR) by $9-million. The police thriller, with horrific overtones in the vein of SILENCE OF THE LAMBS and SEVEN, could become a substantial hit, if it shows legs in it second weekend.

Meanwhile, HOUSE ON HAUNTED HILL took a 50% slide down the box office hill, landing in third place with $7.8-million. Combined with its $15.9-million weekend debut, plus weekday ticket sales, the total so far is $28-million. The campy horror remake seems destined to turn a tidy profit on its modest budget (reportedly $15.-million).

Also in the top ten: AMERICAN BEAUTY landed in the #7 slot with $3.3-million (total: $58-million). SIXTH SENSE took 8th place with $3.2-million (for a whopping total of $264-million so far). Wes Craven's non-genre debut, MUSIC OF THE HEART, was #9, with $3-million (total: $7.9-million). And FIGHT CLUB earned $2.4 for 10th place (total: $31.8-million).

COMMENTS AND RESPONSES



Be the first to add a comment to this article!


ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.

POPULAR TOPICS