The Comedian #1 Comic Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
1 2 >  >>  
jedibanner 6/22/2012 5:47:47 AM

pfff...how to kill a classic....add layers of unwanted depht.

Yes I'm biased, just had to share it one more time, aren't I a stinker???

Roqueja 6/22/2012 6:47:15 AM

@ jedi -   Jane, you ignorant slut!

I'm glad that DC got enough of the right talent to bring the right feel to these very important characters.  Great reviews, and I am hoping that they have a gorgeous hardcover for the trade, with perhaps some insight into the approach to BW and the decision to green light it.

Very positive reviews, and it is sounding like the trade will cover quite a bit and be an awesome read.    

silversurfer 6/22/2012 7:25:08 AM

gonna check this out on my ipad later tonight...sounds like a good read

vitieddie 6/22/2012 7:52:59 AM

mmm ... as usual prob wait for the trade (and only if the whole story arc is good)

shac2846 6/22/2012 10:45:27 AM

 It's funny newsarama gave Minutemen and Silk Spectre glowing reviews where as mania had both at a C. But newsarama gave Comedian a bad review and you guys have it as the first A out of the books so far. That tells me that opinions on these vary and like vitieddie said the trades will tell if the stories are good or not.  

tjanson 6/22/2012 12:25:28 PM

Shac...Actually we graded Minuteman a B for our overall grade.  As for Newsarama...meh...fan boys...I know I used to write for them.  ;-)

InnerSanctum 6/22/2012 3:42:16 PM

 I'm enjoying the new Watchmen series.  Great stories.  And, an interesting take on the characters.  

I loved Swamp Thing as a kid, but I didn't cry fowl when Moore took over the series.   He gave us great stories.  Just like the writers and artist of Before Watchmen.  

shac2846 6/22/2012 4:16:12 PM

 Yeah I know you've said that before but they surprise me sometimes in their rapid reviews. 

Ditto InnerSanctum

zalder 6/22/2012 7:23:04 PM

Eh Jedi how can any depth ever be unwanted...that makes no sense....more depth is always good!

CyanideRush 6/23/2012 5:18:45 AM

 I know that I continue to be surprised at the quality of these prequels. 

1 2 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.