Man of Steel Soundtrack Sampling (

By:Robert T. Trate
Date: Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Source: Eddie Ciubotariu/ YouTube

John Williams made us all believe a man could fly with his Superman theme. What will truly be interesting is if Hans Zimmer can do the same. No one should have to follow in the footsteps of John Williams. With that being said, if I had to pick one composer to succeed Williams it would be Hans Zimmer. 

Check out this sampling of Zimmer’s Man of Steel score. The track list has been posted below for the Man of Steel Deluxe Edition Soundtrack. The track list looks to be spoiler free. The soundtrack arrives June 11th, 2013.


Disc: 1
1. Look to the Stars
2. Oil Rig
3. Sent here for a Reason
4. DNA
5. Goodbye My Son
6. If You Love These People
7. Krypton's Last
8. Terraforming
9. Tornado
10. You Die or I Do
11. Launch
12. Ignition
13. I Will Find Him
14. This is Clark Kent
15. I Have So Many Questions
16. Flight
17. What Are You Going to Do When You Are Not Saving the World?

Disc: 2
1. Man of Steel (Hans' Original Sketchbook)
2. Are You Listening, Clark?
3. General Zod
4. You Led Us Here
5. This Is Madness!
6. Earth
7. Arcade

Follow Mania on Facebook and Twitter. If work has you blocked out, download our app on iTunes for your iPhone and iPad.