New Winters Tale Photo - Jessica Brown Findlay (Mania.com)

By:Robert T. Trate
Date: Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Source: Warner Bros. Pictures

With Valentine’s Day quickly approaching, genre fans are left with little to take our loved ones to. After all Vampire Academy opens on February 14th! What looks to be a great alternative, opening the same day, is Winter’s Tale. It looks a little whimsical and sappy, yet there is something there that speaks to genre fans. Warner Brothers has shared a new picture with Mania of Jessica Brown Findlay as Beverly. 

Today, January 29th (at 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT), you can participate in live Twitter Q&A with #WintersTale with her about the film.

Synopsis: Set in a mythic New York City and spanning more than a century, "Winter's Tale" is a story of miracles, crossed destinies, and the age-old battle between good and evil.

The film stars Colin Farrell ("Total Recall"), Jessica Brown Findlay (TV's "Downton Abbey"), and Oscar® winners Jennifer Connelly ("A Beautiful Mind"), William Hurt ("Kiss of the Spider Woman"), Eva Marie Saint ("On the Waterfront") and Russell Crowe ("Gladiator"). "Winter's Tale" also introduces young newcomers Ripley Sobo and Mckayla Twiggs (both from Broadway's "Once").

Winter's Tale arrives February 14th, 2014.

 
Follow Mania on Facebook and Twitter for all genre news and reviews.


Series: