EDGE OF TOMORROW Premiere EVENT - Mania.com



EDGE OF TOMORROW

5 Comments | Add

 

Rate & Share:

 

Related Links:

 

Info:

  • Series:

EDGE OF TOMORROW Premiere EVENT

LIVE TODAY!

By Robert T. Trate     May 27, 2014
Source: Warner Bros.


The Edge of Tomorrow arrives on June 6th, 2014.
© Village Roadshow & Warner Bros

The stars of Edge of Tomorrow will take part in a groundbreaking worldwide event when, for the first time ever, three fan premieres will be held in three different countries (London, Paris and New York) in just one day, “resetting” the red carpet as Tom Cruise and Emily Blunt race the clock to make each event before time runs out. The player will go live approximately 1 hour before the Live Show begins with "Pre Show" cards and videos. Enjoy!

Live show schedule on Wednesday, 5/28
London - 8:30am London time / 3:30am ET / 12:30pm PT
Paris - 3:30pm Paris time / 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT
New York - 10pm ET/ 7pm PT

Synopsis: The epic action of “Edge of Tomorrow” unfolds in a near future in which an alien race has hit the Earth in an unrelenting assault, unbeatable by any military unit in the world.  Major William  Cage  (Tom  Cruise)  is  an  officer  who  has  never  seen  a  day  of  combat  when  he  is unceremoniously dropped into what amounts to a suicide mission.  Killed within minutes, Cage now finds himself inexplicably thrown into a time loop—forcing him to live out the same brutal combat over and over, fighting and dying again…and again.  But with each battle, Cage becomes able to engage the adversaries with increasing skill, alongside Special Forces warrior Rita Vrataski (Emily Blunt).  And, as Cage and Rita take the fight to the aliens, each repeated encounter gets them one step closer to defeating the enemy.
EDGE OF TOMORROW features Tom Cruise, Emily Blunt, Bill Paxton, Brendan Gleeson, Noah Taylor, Kick Gurry, Dragomir Mrsic, Charlotte Riley, Jonas Armstrong, Franz Drameh, Masayoshi Haneda, and Tony Way.
 
EDGE OF TOMORROW arrives in 3D and 2D in select theaters and IMAX on June 6th, 2014. 

 
Follow Mania on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest genre news and reviews.

COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 5 of 5
1 
VTGamehendge 5/28/2014 12:38:31 PM

I dunno, man.  It looks kinda cool, but it also kinda reminds me of Oblivion in a way and I fell like Cruise has become a parody of himself in a way.  I'll probably end up checking it out in the theater, but it certainly not one of the movies that I'm super pumped for.

blankczech 5/28/2014 6:14:16 PM

 The only similarity I see between this and Oblivion is Cruise.  Blunt seems like a good reason to check this / her out.

CalamityJohnson 5/28/2014 10:23:41 PM

Oblivion, Mission Impossible, Minority Report, Jack Reacher, War of the Worlds, Collateral, Last Samurai, Valkyrie - c'mon... he's almost synonomous with popcorn fun

 

VTGamehendge 5/30/2014 11:01:53 PM

Yeah, but Oblivion kinda sucked, could've been better.  War of the Worlds, could've been better.  Last Samurai was ok.  Been meaning to catch Valkyrie on Netflix, but haven't gotten around to it.  I just kept hearing/reading that it, once again, could've been better.  I hear it could've been a great historical piece, but it ended up shitting the bed because they basically tried to get too Hollywood with it.  And I'm a big WWII history buff, so I'll pick that sh.it apart.  Jack Reacher...ok.  I will say I liked Collateral and thoroughly enjoyed MI:III.  In fact I think MI:III was the best of the Mission Impossible movies so far.  And don't anyone start with calling me a hater.  I used to love me some Tom Cruise.  Ever since friggin' Legend!  How many people remember him and Mia Sara and Tim Curry in Legend?!?!  Fantastic movie.  And don't get me started on Top Gun...that's my jam.

VTGamehendge 5/30/2014 11:06:13 PM

But, we'll see how it turned out I guess!

1 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.

POPULAR TOPICS