Fringe Review: Letters of Transit Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
1 
invisage 4/22/2012 10:27:39 PM

Finally a Fringe review!!! 

Awesome episode... really threw things in yet another direction. Only probelm is we don't get another season they are not going to be able wrap things up in just another 3 epsisodes. Maybe them going with this new direction so late is more fuel to the rumour that fox is going ahead with a 5th season, but with only 13 episodes. That should be enough to nicely wrap things up then with some solid episodes and not too many filler ones.

Kurt you forgot to mention the big Q about Olivia's fate and what William Bell did to her (we are made to assume the bullet Etta is carring on a chain has something to do with it).I don't think we will be seeing Nimoy in more than just a 'frozen' shot (especially minus a hand), so I think he gets to continue enjoying retirement :) But I don't think Olivia is dead either.

Soooooo many damn Qs!!!

DaForce1 4/22/2012 10:54:25 PM

 The Observers come from 2609, not 2069 (probably a typo). We know Olivia's fate according to Etta (which happened in 2016). Plus this is a companion episode to the one where Peter ended up in the future (2020's I believe) and had to send his mind back to the present to correct a mistake (which obviously didn't happen in this timeline now). 

This comes down to September bringing Peter back into the timeline where he was erased, because it was Peter and Olivia's child that prevented the Observers from taking over (according to September). 

MrJawbreakingEquilibrium 4/22/2012 11:41:53 PM

I think that this has always been there intention on the show. This and maybe whatever is up with David Robert Jones. The show's motto afterall is "Fight the Future". Which until now was kind of vague.

Bryzarro 4/23/2012 6:12:00 AM

 I was trying to think if this tied into the episode where Peter time jump myself.  Have to go back and watch this week.

Line of the episode:  Walter- "These aren't the droid's you're looking for.  Carry on!"

Classic Walter.

isgrimner 4/23/2012 8:12:14 AM

I've been saving up all the Fringe eps since the hiatus return on the DVR to watch them all in one go.  I almost watched them this weekend, but got sidetracked.  I'll actually probably break down and watch them this week.  Fringe along with Game of Thrones are currently my favorite shows on right now.  So when Fringe gets a review on Mania, I have to click on it to support it, even though I'm really only looking at the grade so as not to get spoilers.

twomcs 4/23/2012 12:27:44 PM

 Not only is Fringe the best show on TV, it's the only non-animated show on Fox worth watching. No way this should be a "bubble" show. Just ridiculous! 

Graebeard 4/23/2012 5:32:30 PM

Is it possible this is the last season for Fringe?!?

Can't be! Along with GOT, this is the most intelligent programming on! It's everything X-Files wanted to be. 

C'mon everyone ... "we want Walter ... we want Walter ... we want Walter ..."

MrJawbreakingEquilibrium 4/23/2012 8:52:36 PM

twomcs, Raising Hope is awesome.

DougRed4 4/24/2012 9:10:13 AM

@Graebeard: Fringe is a really good show, but even at it's very best, it pales in comparison to the show it was obviously inspired by: The X-Files!

Butchman 4/26/2012 10:42:54 AM

IMHO: Fringe is ten times better than The X-Files. Acting is a lot better as well.

My one complaint about this epsode is that it left us hanging more than most. Something was missing.... The story took too long to get to an interesting point and then stopped.

1 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.