Level Up! We Review Lollipop Chainsaw Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
1 
scytheofluna 6/28/2012 3:00:14 AM

 Wow, this is literally the first Lollipop Review I've seen that didn't rate it as mediocre.  I'll probably give it a try when it's on sale for ten bucks.  

Mossy1221 6/28/2012 5:18:33 AM

 Lollipop Chainsaw is too much like OneChanbara.  Since I have already played OneChanbara I feel I have played Lillipop.

tiredjay 6/28/2012 6:59:33 AM

Finally a review of LC from somebody that actually gave it a chance, looked beyond the surface, and sort of got the point.  It's also a deceptively smart game, with some pretty subtle subtext that's filled with social commentary that drills down into the development of the boss fights.  It's unfortunate that a lot of this stuff, important stuff, will fly over the heads of a lot of the audience, as there's a lot of great discussion that comes out of this game.

jdiggitty 6/28/2012 7:45:12 AM

I didn't enjoy the GR game much at all after a couple levels. I don't play multiplayer anymore but the campaign mostly consisted of setting up 4 sync shots, moving forward, and doing it again. And there really is nothing "revolutionary" about the tagging sync shots. They took it from Rainbow Six, which actually implemented it much better. 

As far as I'm concerned , this is quite a big leap backwards from the last Ghost Recon game. They took all the tactical elements completely out of the game. Advanced Warfighter 1 &2 hold up better than this game even years later.

doublec 6/28/2012 9:49:55 AM

 If you think playing Call of Duty is work you're not doing it right.

scytheofluna 6/28/2012 9:53:23 AM

 Not playing Call of Duty at all is the only way to do it right. 

tjanson 6/28/2012 10:17:36 AM

Scythe...actually a number of sites gave Lollipop chainsaw very good reviews: Gamezone gave it 9 out of 10, Gaming Age gave it an A-,  Gadget Review gave it a "Very Good",  Destructoid gave it a 9 out of 10.  Sure there are sites like IGN that didn't like it but they are a bunch of tools who wouldn't know humor if it bit them on the ass...

hanso 6/28/2012 3:44:36 PM

 sucky suck suck, i haven't spent a dime on a game in awhile.

almostunbiased 6/28/2012 9:47:02 PM

I hate how non-PC games look like comics instead of real life, now that is sucky suck suck!

 

tjanson 6/28/2012 10:11:22 PM

almoststun...horsecrap!  I get enough "real life" in REAL F'N Life.  It's nice to escape every now and then.  That's the problem with people today...no imaginations.  That's why TV is filled with crap reality shows

1 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.