Mania Review: The Amazing Spider-Man Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 154
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
nemesis1_57 7/3/2012 9:14:06 AM

Sorry but Raimis's spidey films sucked they were Schumacher like(hold the nipples)  anything would be better I know this new take on spidey will be way more entertaining to watch
 

hanso 7/3/2012 9:16:07 AM

 Inner, you can do bbqs and watch the fireworks late afternoon/evening, catch Spidey in the morning yo!

MrEt 7/3/2012 9:31:13 AM

The thought of a remake this soon had me apathetic, and the Avengers has the expectations for any hero movies through the roof, but reading the review makes me want to see the film a bit more. Love the idea of a good nod to Todd Mcfarlane's art style (hopefuly this trilogy might lead to a decent Venom) Would love to see this continue on through what looks more like the ultimate universe's telling of the tale.

It's really a shame that this is in Sony's house would be so much beter if we had more cross over. Wonder how long the series must remain inactive before it goes back to Disney.

InnerSanctum 7/3/2012 9:33:08 AM

 BTW, kidding.  I've gone to a movie on Christmas just to get away from all the family.  

iceknight52 7/3/2012 9:35:26 AM

Glad to hear that this film is getting some good reviews. Look forward to returning to my hometown this week and taking my dad to it. We were both Spiderman fans and can still remember as a kid grabbing the next issue of The Amazing Spiderman at our local 7Eleven each month when gas stations use to sell comics. Good times!

jedibanner 7/3/2012 9:37:26 AM

Meh, still a rental, too early for a reboot.

redhairs99 7/3/2012 9:51:36 AM

Saw it last night.  It was pretty darn good too.  My buddy thought it was great, but I think I need a couple more viewing before making any firm decisions.  I enjoyed it, but I felt there was something missing.  At first I thought it didn't have the heart that Spider-Man 1 and 2 did, but the chemistry between Peter and Gwen is really best thing about the film and really the reason why the film works so well.  Maybe it was the score.  While good, it wasn't the usual superhero fare from a John Williams or Danny Elfman.  It wasn't anything I remember walking out of the film or even after.

Still a solid outing for the webhead.  The Lizard looked better than I thought from the trailers.  The action wasn't bad as some other reviews suggested.  Regular 3D was ok, but I'm still not a big fan of 3D, so I'd say pass unless you're in Imax 3D. The 2D I'm sure would be sufficient.

hanso 7/3/2012 10:02:46 AM

 Hey Red, where there any first person 3D web slinging shots like in the first trailer?

xJokersxWildx 7/3/2012 10:07:11 AM

WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE ARE VENOM . =)

extzero 7/3/2012 10:11:00 AM

 Saw it at the midnite showing....it was good, not great but good

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.