Mania Review: The Avengers Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 115
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
jedibanner 5/2/2012 6:00:01 AM

COuldn't read further then the rate of the review...so excited about this!!!

lazarus 5/2/2012 6:26:25 AM

 Saw it last night, and it was AWESOME. That is all. 

 

Going again at Midnight on Thurs.

lazarus 5/2/2012 6:28:30 AM

Be excited, the movie  is so so so AMAZING, but I won't spoil it for you.

Oh and Hulk kicks serious ASS. Honestly.

STAY THROUGH THE END CREDITS!!!!

ElBaz13 5/2/2012 7:08:08 AM

I'm with you too jedibanner. I just look at the ratings but don't read any of the reviews. Too many spoilers.

Agree delgoda. I would have never imagined sitting in a theatre and seeing these characters on the big screen and done properly. I remember as a kid, I started to collect the Avengers and West Coast Avengers and grew attached to the characters. Especially Hawkeye. Now I get to see him on the big screen and I believe his first live action appearance ever. Sure he's more like the Ultimate Hawkeye as opposed to the 616 version but this is still pretty cool.

The last time I anticipated a movie of this magnitude was probably Phantom Menace (because it was the return of Star Wars after many years of Lucas saying he was done).  Actually, Fellowship was also highly anticipated in 2001 being a LOTR geek.

Bring on Ms Marvel for Avengers 2! It can be done (since they've introduced aliens/extra dimensional beings)

karas1 5/2/2012 7:26:18 AM

I'm glad to hear that Loki shines.  He was my favorite part of the Thor movie.  His motivation of sibling rivalry is something anybody who has ever had a sibling can connect with.  Few people have ever really wanted to take over the world but everybody has been jealous of their brother at one point or another.

redhairs99 5/2/2012 9:06:19 AM

 EIBaz13,  Hawkeye was in Thor.

violator14 5/2/2012 9:51:28 AM

I'm seriously debating taking friday off and watching this all day and night.

JonnyRotten 5/2/2012 9:55:46 AM

I hope my Captain America Costume still fits cause I'm DRESSING UP, and my kids can just deal with it.

MrJawbreakingEquilibrium 5/2/2012 10:03:42 AM

Man - I'm so glad Whedon didn't get to do the Wonder Woman movie now.  Although - that would've been good.  Because if he had done that I doubt he would have gotten this and he's one of the few that I think can handle a cast of characters like this.

saiyiansreign823 5/2/2012 10:04:36 AM

 This movie did not disappoint at all! Two words: "Hluk Smash!"

I give credit wear credit is due, I loved Norton's performance as Bruce Banner but Ruffalo's performance is better in my opinion! It's more fleshed out this time around and he shines brighter in the role.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.