Mania Review: The Avengers Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 21 - 30 of 115
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 6 >  >>  
Pirre 5/2/2012 10:14:31 AM

The Avengers is a great movie. I saw it on friday and if it rains tomorrow (as I'm sure it will) I'll go see it again !

RDJ and Tom Hiddleston are fantastic as Tony Stark and Loki. Although Ruffalo is great as Bruce Banner it's actually the Hulk who steals the show at the final battle.

I've never really been a Hulk fan, thought Ang Lee's Hulk was terrible. The Incredible Hulk was much better but still didn't really thrill me as it should. But if Marvel will go on with the Hulk as they do in The Avengers, I actually will be thrilled .

I can't wait for more Marvel movies !

 .

greyhoundsrule 5/2/2012 10:28:43 AM

I have my tickets and am going to the midnight showing tomorrow. I've only been to one other midnight showing and am really looking forward to this.

As for the haters, really what is the point. Do we compare Saving Private Ryan to Inglorious Bastards? One has a dark serious overtone and the other is a fun fanasy. Seriously, there is room for both, there is money for both as well and there are fans for both.

We get that  you don't like it, what's the point of posting in every article about the Avengers that you don't/didn't like it? Get over yourselves.

ElBaz13 5/2/2012 10:42:09 AM

@redhair

Of course he was in Thor. No costume. No origin and 2 lines. Yes, credited as first (cameo) appearance but not the real deal. This was also a last minute throw in as they had just cast Renner as Hawkeye and wanted to put his face in one of the prior movies before Avengers. I believe his cameo was shot even after Thor had finished shooting (since he's not in any scene with anyone)

His appearance in Thor is like saying Wolverine's first appearance was in Hulk 180. Yes, it was, but one panel and 1 line. 181 was his first true appearance.

I'm just saying we've never seen a live action Hawkeye before unlike Fury, Cap, Hulk, Thor. Iron Man and Widow were in IM 1 and 2.

MrJawbreakingEquilibrium 5/2/2012 10:55:32 AM

I didn't get or like the post credit scene at all. I mean the Red Skull making out with Odin in the backseat of a car? What a way to ruin a truly great movie.

Higgy 5/2/2012 11:21:19 AM

LOL@MrJaw...nice one.

Just a question.  Is it just the mid credits scene or is there one after all the credits are done as well?  Just want to know if I have to stay until the very very end of the credits.

TheStormrider 5/2/2012 11:34:11 AM

its on let me watch this now. 

I read some reviews on rotten tomatoes.  The interesting thing is some of the negatives,  would be positives if the movies was in the 80s.  It is almost as if they took every review that didnt asy this is the best movie ever,  and credited them as a negative review.  Even when some of them say 'This is a good movie,  but could have been better.'

 

 

Pirre 5/2/2012 11:58:10 AM

@ Higgy

In the European release there's only the mid credits scene, but I just read somewhere that on release in America there will be another scene at the very end of the credits as well ...

I guess I'll have to wait for the dvd to see it  ...

MrJawbreakingEquilibrium 5/2/2012 12:17:11 PM

@Higgy

I haven't seen the movie but I'm not afraid of spoilers in movies like these since they are all spectacle and not mystery.  From what I've read the US release has an end credit scene ontop of the other but it's not that big of a deal. More for fun than anything.

wallyrus 5/2/2012 12:55:00 PM

Joss Whedon is one of the few filmmakers who is on the audience's side.

sportwarrior 5/2/2012 1:32:51 PM

Ugh. Gotta wait till next week to see this. Annoyed.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 6 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.