Mania Review: The Bourne Legacy Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 31
1 2 3 4 >  >>  
spiderhero 8/10/2012 6:53:55 PM

Hmmm. I think I'm still going to see it. Just a shame they didn't take the story to new levels & run with it.

dough54321 8/10/2012 7:38:37 PM

 Just saw it.  Not sure how I feel about it.  It seems the whole movie set us up for an ACT II.  Damin said he would like to see a Bourne/Cross movie.  Perhaps that's next!

vitieddie 8/10/2012 9:01:05 PM

I have the bourne collection on dvd ... will def watch this (even if its not as good)

alienstatue 8/10/2012 10:36:35 PM

Almost caught this at the midnight showing but fell asleep. Will catch it tomorrow for sure.

I think I've figured out Rob's reviews. His grades depend on how much a movie "insists upon itself". (In the words of Peter Griffin). No?

Brainbox 8/11/2012 1:26:52 AM

Overall it was a good movie. I agree with a lot of the review on the sections that drug out to long and the constant reference to the original. How will it all play out? Who knows but honestly it added a new element to it but it was something that should have had at least some reference in the earlier films and was quickly glossed over in regards to Jason Bourne. How does it compare to the other 3? If you were to rank them all in order this would without a doubt be the worst of the series.

RedHood2010 8/11/2012 4:18:29 AM

Saw it last night and I agree with this review.  I gave it 3 out of 5 stars.  It does take a while to get going and when we got to the end, which I felt was anti-climatic and kind of sudden, I was feeling 'oh, we are here'.

I was excited for the actors they brought it in, but having different people in the govrenment, rehashing the same lines / issues / drama from the previous films fell short for me.

It felt like we went backwards even though the story was more background driven?  If that makes any sense.

That was a pretty nice house / stair case though.  lol

**

**

**

Spoiler / Question

**

**

When Renner is given the shot and comes down 'sick', Norton's character made it sound like he would be down for a while....is 24 hours considered a while?

Chopsaki 8/11/2012 4:26:45 AM

Very entertaining I'd go slightly higher and give it a C plus. I think part of the problem with regards to the heavy  exposition is having a writer slide into the directors chair. I think Paul Greengrass would of done a better job reigning in the script and triming the fat in the editing room.  Jeremy Renner was very solid & Rachel Weisz complimented him nicely. A solid movie though at the same time a missed opportunity.

Wiseguy 8/11/2012 4:29:55 AM

Best of the series as far as I'm concerned, by far.

Walker 8/11/2012 6:25:59 AM

Saw it last night.  My complaint is not that it took so long to get started.  It is that Act III felt so hollow. It had the Supremacy problem that Act III is nothing more chase. And to make matters worse, it is a chase with an unknown character introduced at the last minute.  So there is no tension at all.

InnerSanctum 8/11/2012 8:00:12 AM

 I enjoyed the Bourne films, but only thought the first film was the best in the series.  I actualy completely forgot most of the details of all three films.  A lot of shakey cam and Damen beating people up.  This project wasn't something that had me excited.  I'll definitely give it an Amazon rental.  

1 2 3 4 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.