Mania Review: Cowboys and Aliens Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 35
<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  
Miner49er 7/29/2011 9:54:54 AM

Witha grade like that, does that mean this is almost a sequel to Wild Wild West?

noahbody 7/29/2011 11:13:30 AM

Good movie, I found it enjoyable. Craig and Ford were solid as well as the rest of the cast.  A western meets sci fi with a touch  of  horror thrown in.

death4sale 7/29/2011 1:07:06 PM

 I saw an advanced screening and thoroughly enjoyed watching this film. I give it a B . I love westerns and to see it combined with a sci-fi/horror story was awesome. I feel like it is the trippiest movie of the summer and the freshest of the summer. After seeing many superhero flicks, I was in the mood for something different and this provided that. Daniel Craig is pretty awesome in the role. I love the nod to Indy. Every time Daniel Craig's hat falls off, it comes back to him.

kalonthar 7/29/2011 1:48:53 PM

44% on RT after 129 reviews. Not looking too good.

ponyboy76 7/29/2011 2:05:06 PM

Its funny that Vaux gave this a C because Empire gave it 4 stars and they don't do that much. Besides it its a Vaux C , it must be a solid B.

I love how anyone who wasn't reallly into this flick from the beginning, is using the grade a justification but if it happened to be a movie they were really interested, we'd be hearing how the review was bullshit. Fickle man.

SarcasticCaveman 7/29/2011 2:09:53 PM

Well said, ponyboy76.  Then again though, are they fickle for being consistent in their hate?  Anyhow, I still want to see it.  Haven't even seen Cap yet though.  Might have to do a double feature sometime this week.

One movie coming out that I probably won't see though is Battleship, supposedly based on the game.  If it's based on the game, why is the Navy going up against aliens?  Yes, I'm serious.  Look it up at IMDb if anyone doesn't believe me.

InnerSanctum 7/29/2011 3:28:07 PM

  The "top reviewers" from Rotten Tomatoes gave this an F (44%) and the audice gave it a C (76%).  So, I'd say Rob's review falls in line with the rest.  I imagine it is a solid C flick.  Nothing wrong with that at all.  I'm in the mood to chomp on popcorn and watch cowboys fighting aliens.  

wildwestie 7/29/2011 6:14:10 PM

Great pic, Hulkfan.  Gary Frank and Dale Keown did a great job, IMO.  Thats the Hulk I want to see on the big screen.

sportwarrior 7/29/2011 10:54:25 PM

I actually enjoyed the movie quite a bit... especially before about the midway point, where there was a sort of jump the shark moment... Took me out of the movie, but until that point I was completely sold. Overall I really enjoyed it... definitely  could have been better, but Craig, Ford, and the rest were all actually pretty good in this. I'd probably give it a B. Solid summer entertainment.

PhillipBrian 7/29/2011 11:02:49 PM

Sometimes my comments vanish

<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.