Mania Review: Iron Sky Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
1 2 >  >>  
TheSilentKiller 6/13/2012 5:51:16 PM

 This review makes it sound pretty good - why only a C ?

jetpackjesus 6/13/2012 6:24:14 PM

Was the C a mistake?  As SilentKiller noted, the review itself reads like a very strong recommendation.  

I was sold on this movie the moment I saw the trailer a year or so ago, but now I definitely want to seek it out.

muddseye 6/13/2012 6:29:38 PM

Ive seen it and woluld clearly give it a B.  It was enjoyable for what it is.... great popcorn fun

SmokingFrog77 6/13/2012 6:50:20 PM

Yeah, I'd give it a B, was enjoyable B movie fun. I was pleasantly surprised by the CGI given that it's not a major hollywood production, but I have to say I thought Udo Kier came across like they enticed him over to Australia with a crate of Schnapps and several boxes of valium based on the energy in his performance. He has a great screen presence, but seriously, he could have phoned in this performance.

Hookedonavengers2012 6/13/2012 10:15:26 PM

 I also have been waiting on this movie! I believe this will be a surprise hit! its awesome! :)

Hookedonavengers2012 6/13/2012 10:21:26 PM

 I also have been waiting on this movie! I believe this will be a surprise hit! its awesome! :)

 

What? Whens it playing here in America!

Nôooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! :(

CyanideRush 6/14/2012 4:30:43 AM

 Hey gang, most of you are close: I gave great through to giving this a B rating but decided on the C because of the CGI. It is good for non Hollywood but it did remind me a lot of made for SyFy CGI. I used the lower score since some film goers would be totally turned off by that. Instill recommend seeing it to anyone with a solid ends of humor though. 

jetpackjesus 6/14/2012 7:04:17 AM

I watched it last night.  It's ridiculous satire that thoroughly entertained me.  Honestly, if it had better CGI, I think it wouldn't have worked nearly as well.  It actually fits perfectly with what the movie is.

Davewriter 6/14/2012 1:11:13 PM

I've been wanting to see this.  The effects team was shockingly small.

I believe it was all of nine guys on the team and just about every shot has some kind of an effect in it (when you add in all the green screen.)

Really a case of pulling off the impossilbe!

CyanideRush 6/14/2012 3:23:33 PM

 @InnerSanctum - I received a screener of this. I haven't gotten one for Moster Bash. If I get one, I've no reservations taking a look at it

1 2 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.