Mania Review: Les Miserables Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 31
<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  
almostunbiased 12/25/2012 3:58:57 PM

No one loves a musical.  Sometimes we stomach through them because the story is so good.  I was actually going to check this out anyway as it has an amazing cast and I have always heard its a good story anyway.  Good to see this one was done well.  But that said, I have no problem with any movie being reviewed on this site.  Why not, just cause it isn't sci-fi or fantasy doesn't mean it isn't worth hearing about.

flyinroo 12/25/2012 7:48:39 PM

 The Neeson/Rush version was non-musical and fabulous. I don't think I can get into the musical, but I will eventually give it a shot, but I have low expectations.

I will say again that the Neeson version was a great movie to watch. Also starring Claire Daines, and Uma Thurman besides Geoffrey Rush.

mellowdoux 12/25/2012 8:03:09 PM

 Master of the house
Master of the house
I'm a visitor from Sirius
And my name's Klaus
Donovan loves a lizarrrrrrrrrd....

kennynine 12/25/2012 9:59:37 PM

 I don't mind this review on this sight. But I don't understand why there isn't a review for "django unchained" yet? Mania has put every single piece of news regarding django on here, but no review ? Holidays I guess. 

blankczech 12/25/2012 10:43:04 PM

 In a previous comment I wrote that I'm not sure why this movie is being reviewed on this website.

This was followed by almostunbiased who wrote..."I have no problem with any movie being reviewed on this site,"  and kennynine's statemnt that "I don't mind this review on this sight."

I just wanted to clarify my remark.  I don't have a problem with this movie being reviewed on this website either.  I have a problem with the movies and television shows that aren't reviewed on this website.

Showtime's "Dexter" is reviewed but "Homeland,"which comes on immediately afterwards is not. Living Dead is reviewed and American Horror Story is not.  Lincoln, Zero Dark 30, Classic Christmas movies are reviewed The Master (movie), Boardwalk Empire (series), Justified (series) are not. 

I'm not going to list all the interesting / critically acclaimed / genre movies and TV shows that do not get reviewed. I wish I knew how Mania decides which shows they want to talk about and those they don't. Sometimes I'd love to see what Mania and the commenters thought of a show and they completely bypass it.

It almost seems like if one of the reviewers girlfriends drags him out to see a flick on a Friday night...we'll get a review of it on Saturday, no matter what it is.

VTGamehendge 12/25/2012 11:02:15 PM

Tried to go see Django tonight with my cousin, but it was sold out.  As were all screenings of it, Hobbit, and Les Mis before 10:30.

Dazzler 12/26/2012 4:31:20 AM

Still a pass, not sure why mod'd on that post. 

Wiseguy 12/26/2012 4:34:22 AM

Checking this out during the weekend, well this or Silver Linings, the ol' lady hasn't decided yet. Who knows maybe she'll be up for both.

And it has nothing to do with Rob's review which I always disregard but glad he enjoyed the film.

Django is being criticized for saying "nigger" over 100 times in the film. Maybe Rob's ears are too sensitive to review that. Django I'm checking out Fri night

axia777 12/26/2012 7:14:47 AM

No, just no.  Reviews like this make me want to stop coming to this website.  This is not genre related at all.  How lame is that?  LAME.  That is all I have to say.

 

kennynine 12/26/2012 11:59:02 AM

 Since I still don't see a django unchained review, I will tell you all that it is an awesome movie!!! 

<<  <  1 2 3 4 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.