Mania Review: Maleficent Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
1 
fatpantz 5/30/2014 1:33:43 AM

I can only laugh at last week's comment about Vaux reviewing movies in favor of getting to interview the cast.  Haha! This is your proof son.

Muenster 5/30/2014 6:50:53 AM

to his credit, this review seems to have more issues with direction and script, than it does with the performers, but then again this has been the problem with more live action films from Disney since the beginning.

monkeyfoot 5/30/2014 10:22:11 AM

I'm undecided about whether I want to see this at a theater or not.

 

 

 

I'm not undecided about how I hate the way Mania goes in and out all the time.

I CAN'T STAND IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm going to finish typing this comment and I estimate I have less than a 30% chance  it will actually get up and posted. I will probably get a big no access warning and then the webpages will fall into scattered pieces.

Here goes....

invisioner 5/30/2014 4:01:52 PM

 actually, this review is pretty much mirroring much of the reviews I have seen elsewhere. 

 

Jolie: rocks the bejeezus out of it.

the story: bad form and execution.

 

Ill still see it.

ElBaz13 5/30/2014 8:11:24 PM

Just came back to see it with the kids. 100% agree with the review. Jolie is awesome. Visuals are awesome but it was just meh.

Very short at 1 hour 37 minutes and there was something missing for sure. it lacked umph,

wilfredo15 5/31/2014 8:00:28 AM

 Kiero q me regalen entradas para ir a ver la peli de malefica se ve q esat piola kiero irrrrrrrrrr grrrrrrrrrrrr :(

 

 

hanso 5/31/2014 8:32:37 AM

Agree with ya Baz.  I thought it was ok, was hoping it would've been better tho.  Also, I wanted  more evil Maleficent, she wasn't really that bad.  For half the movie she's basically a prankster.  Still, the movie is worth it to see Jolie as Maleficent.  There were some cool shots of her that I liked, like when they show her shadow only before she pops out decked out in her evil clothes.

ElBaz13 6/1/2014 8:30:39 AM

The problem is, we got to see wicked Maleficent in the trailers and softie Malifecent in the movies. I  wanted more wicked.

My spanish is a bit rusty but I think Wilfredo15 is offering you tickets Hanso.

hanso 6/1/2014 10:02:38 AM

I think he's talking about Arnold.

ElBaz13 6/1/2014 6:28:33 PM

Lol!

1 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.