Mania Review: Men in Black 3 Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 23
<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  
MovieFan025 5/25/2012 9:48:53 AM

 You know, M.I.B. actually has a different meaning...it means "Mutual in Bed", and it's awesome...try a search for it on youtube!

gauleyboy420 5/25/2012 10:54:03 AM

I wasn't insulting Rob. I used to insult him, but over time his reviews have become some of my most trusted reviews to read. I don't always agree with him, but he's a better reviewr than Chris Sims.

I just didn't realize Wish and I were the only two peopl on the planet that like MIB 2

;)

violator14 5/25/2012 10:54:55 AM

Gauley- But you love every movie! LOL

DarthoftheDead 5/25/2012 12:58:32 PM

Really liked the 1st M.I.B., couldnt sit through the 2nd one, and will definitely pass on this one.

I really hope Avengers is #1 this weekend, and, to me, it should be. It's Memorial day weekend and something tells me that the mass's are'nt going to let the Avengers down........or it could be all the tussien I've taken...

jacobjoseph 5/25/2012 5:01:01 PM

The first movie was great, the second was good, the third is pretty good. MIB II and III dealt with events from K's past, hopefully for the 4th movie they will delve into J's past, possibly during the 5 year period when K was out and L was in. One thing I've noticed is J maintains his immaturity after 15 years as an Agent, giving a Fresh Prince-esque performance, just wish he'd grow up a bit, but a pretty good movie.

raa2001 5/25/2012 6:09:35 PM

 I saw it today and thought it was pretty good also. I think this is a pretty solid review. It does leave you a bit misty eyed towards the end.

InnerSanctum 5/26/2012 11:45:51 AM

 I saw the original MIB at a drive in.  This looks like it would be fit for that format.  I'm more jazzed about this film than I thought after seeing the previews.  Fun light summer film.  

jsmulligan 5/27/2012 7:59:34 AM

I don't think the second one was horrible, but it was definitely a big step down from the first one.  I'd go with "decidedly mediocre".  This looks fun, but doubt I'll catch it in the theatre. 

karas1 5/27/2012 3:01:35 PM

I just got back from seeing this film.  It is tons of fun and I WANT one of those motorcycle things they were using.  Also, a jet pack.

I disagree with Rob that the film was just a throw away summer popcorn cruncher.  There was a definite emotional punch there at the end.  And the time travel stuff seemed well thought out and didn't insult anybody's intelligence.

Josh Brolin, playing the younger K was really terrific.  He played Tommy Lee Jones playing K so well that you'd swear it was the same actor.  He looks a LOT like Jones and had all his manerisms down pat.

And the '60s styles and fashions were a trip and a half.

Go see this film in the theater so the action can blow you away.  It's well worth your money.

hanso 5/27/2012 5:27:52 PM

 The time travel stuff was not thought out, and the emotional stuff was out of left field and didn't do much. However, the movie was enjoyable and I thought it was the best out of 3 and Boris the best villain.  I'd see a 4th and would like to see some more time travel stuff or more 60s adventures with young K and W.

<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.