Mania Review: Premium Rush Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 25
<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  
Mythos 8/24/2012 9:19:53 AM

JGL has become what that shea labeouf transformer kid wish he could have become a great actor that was a former child actor that is humble and can give a good performance in a movie. My favorite movies of JGL are the lookout and brick you guys should check them out

Wiseguy 8/24/2012 1:33:46 PM

The Lookout is an excellent film

This here it's ok, it's entertaining. That is if you like high speed bike chases thru traffic. These guys, well at least JGL, has the super power to see the options available to him and their outcomes. Yeah it's silly but it's fun and funny watching some of the possible outcomes.

One thing I'll say is that you won't care for any of the characters except maybe for the chinese girl sending the "premium rush" envelope. Everybody else are just a bunch of a-holes. I wanted them all to get run over even JGL.

InnerSanctum 8/24/2012 3:18:49 PM

 Lookout was a great film.  He also gave a strong performance in Killshot.  

wish 8/24/2012 5:46:04 PM

I'm glad this got reviewed here, I think there are a lot of fans of this type of movie here on this site, I'm definitely looking forward to seeing it and I'm glad it's getting solid reviews.

JGL is making good choices, I've liked all his films lately.  Brick was awesome.

almostunbiased 8/24/2012 7:36:25 PM

I hate it when people complain about having a review for a movie that isn't in a genre they think should be on this site.  Quit complaining!  Why can't any genre be on this site?  Just let it be and don't read it if you don't want to.

SarcasticCaveman 8/25/2012 1:45:24 AM

 For the record, I wasn't trying to complain about it being a review of a non-genre movie...I'm just honestly nonplussed as to how this managed to get a B ...it's an action movie...about a bike messenger...again...REALLY?!!!

Mythos 8/25/2012 8:34:08 AM

can't wait for his movie with bruce willis to come out it seems interesting

TheSilentKiller 8/25/2012 9:35:52 AM

 Notionally it's an action movie. The same genre as the Expendables...

SarcasticCaveman 8/25/2012 1:11:03 PM

 You're right, SilentKiller...Expendables is an action movie about a team mostly ex-military badasses going into enemy hot zones and shooting a bunch of bad guys and culminating in an well choreographed fight scene...big guys with big guns...THIS...is an action movie...about a BIKE MESSENGER.

hanso 8/25/2012 7:03:08 PM

 Yo flick is nice,definitely check it out.  Wish there would've been more stunts though.  Unlike Wise I didn't want everyone to die, just the Manny.  I liked it was told in a nonlinear fashion and JGL is cool.

Dont let the action movie about a bike messenger scare u.  It sounds as silly as an action flick about a rich guy who dresses up as a bat, an action flick about an archeologist, or an action flick bout a bus that can't stop once it goes over 50 mph, yet all those work fine.

Flick is an action thriller, like Wise said, it's entertaining.

<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.