Mania Review: Sinister Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
1 
SmokingFrog77 10/12/2012 3:26:16 AM

Can. Not. Wait. :)

jsmulligan 10/12/2012 4:43:55 AM

 Wow.  Surprised to see this positive of a review.

TheSilentKiller 10/12/2012 6:45:54 AM

It's so adept because it's written by one of the AICN writers. Which doesn't mean it's good, but they really understand the genre's tropes, and how the audience thinks. 

TheSilentKiller 10/12/2012 6:50:48 AM

 Rob, kudos on appropriately dropping an f-bomb.

MrJawbreakingEquilibrium 10/12/2012 7:19:28 AM

Sweet. This looks like it's actually going to be kind of scary. It's been a while. The last scary movie - or movie that gave me chills - was Case 39 or something like that. Though some might disagree.

silversurfer 10/12/2012 8:16:56 AM

I want to see this because I want it to be good...and it's been a while? So I'm all in this weekend...

InnerSanctum 10/12/2012 11:38:46 AM

 I didn't know what to think of this film since it was cowritten by a reviewer on another site.  One that could barely write a coherant review without using the "f" bomb every other sentence.  That said, I am happy if any horror film is a gem.  It won't drag me out to the theaters, but I'll anticipate its arrival on demand.  

Mythos 10/12/2012 11:39:54 AM

i busted my ass at work to win two movie tickets! im sooo stocked since i saw the trailer for this three months ago!

TheRiffs 10/12/2012 7:50:35 PM

Saw the film actually enjoyed most of it, was a solid B movie IMO. But then again i am a sucker for found footage themes and the home movies did not dissapoint.

dalgoda 10/14/2012 9:27:23 AM

This was a lot like Paranormal Activity in that it wasn't scary at all but it had a solid story the we enjoyed. B sounds about right.

1 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.