Mania Review: Thor Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 102
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
ElBaz13 5/5/2011 6:14:54 AM

For those of you who have seen it, can this movie be viewed by a 7 and 9 year old?

My kids have seen all of the Potter films so it shouldn't be as scary or violent eh? After all, I saw the original Star Wars when I was 7 and there was some scary scenes including a decapitation and Han shooting first (what a badass!)

 

 

UltimateTypeface 5/5/2011 6:32:19 AM

i saw it 2 weeks ago, strange that we normally get stuff 12 months later in Australa. We only just got Termintor 2 - how wicked are the effects in that?

I loved it too, looked like the comic book on the big screen - acting was brilliant considering they were meant  to be Gods, but they should of had some more boob action - I think Enchantress could add it in Thor 2 . I think there was plenty of violence but it should of had some more smut  - felt a bit G-rated. Maybe I just need to wait for some Marvel Knights or Max movies.

Its a winner but like he says it going to be hard for Joss to back up, and we still have to see how Joe goes launching Captan A.

iceknight52 5/5/2011 6:49:44 AM

Unlike Wiseguy, I was a "Nay-sayer" from the beginning after reading the script and seeing some of the sets. After seeing a screening of it last night I'm staying true to it. I just found myself looking at my watch from time to time. I suppose Thor is just not my thing. Never cared for him as a comic fan so don't take my word for it. Yet, I was with a group of people who knew nothing about Thor and they didn't like the film either. So a long about way at it, if you are a Thor fan you'll love it. If not, take this time to work on your Angry Birds skills.

Wiseguy 5/5/2011 6:51:31 AM

Marvel's Kevin Feige said in THR that the release dates were all up to Paramount since they're the distributors and the reason for the advance openings overseas were 2, to coincide with May Day for a lot of European countries and to give the film plenty of time before Pirates of the Caribean opens and steals some of their thunder. Australia got the honor of being first probably cause THOR was homegrown

@KungPow even though I rarely agree with Rob I believe he has more integrity than that.

redvector 5/5/2011 7:05:02 AM

With the generally positive reviews Thor's getting I'm concerned that Cap's movie might end up being the weak link that breaks the chain of Marvel's sucesses.

 

gopherblaster 5/5/2011 7:19:52 AM

 3D is unnecessary in any movie

fenngibbon 5/5/2011 7:31:35 AM

I don't recall seeing a movie getting the same review from every reviewer, not just in terms of the fulsome praise but also in terms of the one point of criticism, namely, the bits setting up for The Avengers movie.

Kadet2002 5/5/2011 7:57:18 AM

Thor should destroy my accounting finals so that I can go see his movie 6 times this weekend!

violator14 5/5/2011 8:54:10 AM

Ehhh... i think ill pass.....

horcruxx 5/5/2011 8:55:30 AM

Saw it and its really entertaining I was surprised that it was shown a week before than in the US, guys you wont be disapointed.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.