Mania Review: Thor Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 31 - 40 of 102
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >  >>  
ponyboy76 5/5/2011 12:00:16 PM

Haha, MrJawbreaking, I was like "WTF?" What version did you see? I'll say this for the cookie,  it definitely connects it to the Cap movie. Nothing explosive but anyone who has seen shots released with the Red Skull will not be surprised.

Like I said before the IMAX3D was pretty good but the moive definitely didn't need it. I'm going to see again this week in 2D.

InnerSanctum 5/5/2011 1:11:06 PM

 That is awsome news!!!  I have heard more than one person complain about the 3D effects, so I'm definitely going to scout around to find it in 2D.  Glad to hear this project worked.  

ElBaz13 5/5/2011 1:22:14 PM

Argh! Hate the 3-D!

From what I gather from the positive reviews, some critics complain of the Avengers set up and the share universe like they did for Iron Man 2. Sigh...

The same critics would complain after seeing the Avengers and wonder how they shared the same universe. I for one being a Marvelite for a very long time finally get to enjoy a shared universe like this. These are movies based on comics in the Marvel U. You read a comic and there will be references to other locations/characters. Live with it.

I will ask again. This movie good for a 7 and 9 year old? The rating says PG-13 with sci-fi violence.

ponyboy76 5/5/2011 1:59:12 PM

Its PG-13 ElBaz, but I'd say it was safe for a 7 and 9 year old. But it also depends on what the kids are into and if they may frighten easily. The frost giants may be a bit scary for some young kids.  There are battles and people do get injured and what not. Kids probably see a lot worse on TV so I'd say go for it. Every kid should get to see The Thunder God

MrGarabaldi 5/5/2011 5:25:33 PM

 OMG!!  I am going absolutely stir crazy waiting for this movie!!!  I will be seeing in 2D.  I HATE 3D.  It is just a way for the studios and theaters to charge more.  No one I talk to (here may be different) was clamoring for hollywood to  come up with a better more improved 3D.  What is irritating for me, is that at times, it is hard to find a 2D showing.  

However, all is right in the universe as I have my 2D tickets already and can't wait!!!

ElBaz13 5/5/2011 6:33:39 PM

Thanks Ponyboy.

My 7 and 9 year olds have seen Harry Potter 1-6 and love them so I'm sure they could handle Thor right? Voldermort and the Dementors are pretty scary and the movies deal with death a lot. I'm willing to bet there is less killing in Thor than Potter.

They see the Thor previews and get excited but my better half keeps telling me "I don't know, it seems too scary and violent"

Yet she has no qualms watching Potter with them. :)

So it's either a daddy's night out with the his fellow comic geeks or a family matinee.

UltimateTypeface 5/5/2011 9:19:35 PM

I cant believe what Im reading!

I dont know why people whine about the references to the Marvel Universe. I live for these little moments - I didnt think there were enough.

It is what makes the comics so good, the interaction between the characters who live in this Universe.

I dont think they are trying to advertise The Avengers movie they are just laying the foundations for the story, it is taking movie franchises to the next level.

Bring it on I say   - Well done Marvel you are showing them how it should be done again.

Pendragon0 5/6/2011 12:10:33 AM

Just saw it and it knocked my damn socks off!

wish 5/6/2011 6:15:55 AM

I've seen this now and it is everything good that's been said and then some.

It's definitely ok for 7-9 yrs of age, but then again my folks were letting me watch Terminator and Aliens (my dad is one of the first ever Jim Cameron fanatics) when I was around 5 so it's a movie I would show my kids.............if I they hadn't sterilized me at birth and I could have kids........

Nice one Mr JBE, that is some boner-inducing fake spoiler shit!  Is the world ready for the infinity-gauntlet series to be brought to film?  who cares BRING IT!!!! 

Branagh was a genius move  to hire as director!!

 

Pendragon0 5/6/2011 6:41:37 AM

Brannagh and Joe Strazynski.  I somehow totally missed him being involved.  I saw his name in the credits and was like 'No dman wonder I loved this thing!'

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.