Mania Review: Total Recall Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 50
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
HudsonTaco 8/3/2012 6:20:14 AM

 I rarely agree with Rob's reviews, I still want to see this. 

InnerSanctum 8/3/2012 6:44:22 AM

 Well, Rob usually falls right in track with Rotten Tomatoes.  That is both the fans and the reviewers.  I find that he is usually right.  I only disagree with a couple of films that he gave an A.  I say waste your money on this one that has a turd of a director, a turd of a lead actor and looks like a frame by frame lame remake.  

silversurfer 8/3/2012 7:23:11 AM

I don't know? I remember the first TR and yes it was surprisingly cool, but I'm not sure how you could re-do it? Arnold was funny because we knew he was going give cheesy lines and we looked for them. Obviously you can't do that this time around...without seeing it I would say at least a C, which isn't that bad....at least it's not as bad as Battleship, which we could ALL agree sucked like a fluffer girl.

monkeyfoot 8/3/2012 7:32:38 AM

I know I'll be seeing it since I haven't been to the movies in a while. Early on I had high hopes for a really good movie with mind-f@#k potential involving what is real and what isn't sort of like the Matrix. But I'll be going in now just for a fun FX popcorn romp.

violator14 8/3/2012 8:11:02 AM

I guess ill just go finally see The Hunger Games at my dollar theater instead. Is that movie actually all that good??

Bryzarro 8/3/2012 8:30:05 AM

 Yeah but as much as Rob has been hitting decent marks for most movies this summer he has always notoriously been harsh to some flicks in the past.

That being said regardless of RT or critics I am going to see this Sunday.  As it is a remake I am going in with my lowered expectations.  Still looking forward to seeing it.

Hulkfan4ever 8/3/2012 8:42:33 AM

I had no desire to see this when I found out that Colin Farrell was in it and I certainly have no further desire to see this now after the review. What did they think was going to happen after putting a so-so actor in a bad movie remake? No, Fright Night was not any better. Thanks for the review Rob.

Bryzarro 8/3/2012 10:10:22 AM

 Well they used him in Miami Vice, SWAT, you mentioned Fright Night.  2 Broke even, 1 made pretty decent bank (SWAT).  So looking at those odds they are probably gambling on him beating the budget.  At 200 Million we'll see.   I anticipate it breaking even at the end of the day.  

mellowdoux 8/3/2012 10:28:50 AM

 After the sh!t-fest-diguising-itself-as-intelligent-SF that was "Prometheus", I'm not wasting my money on another dud sci-fi flick this summer.

Pass.

silversurfer 8/3/2012 11:45:52 AM

Fright Night was hard to remake as a movie unless you followed the script exactly (which they should've)...the funny parts of the original was the cat and mouse that they have until the finale. I loved it when he visited Brewster's house and had the inside joke/conversation with him in front of his mom..classic.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.