Mania Review: Total Recall Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 21 - 30 of 50
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
momitchell7 8/3/2012 11:56:27 AM

Yes, Violator... see the Hunger Games - I thought it was a really good flick!

momitchell7 8/3/2012 11:58:05 AM

Watching these trailers and reading this review, I thought that it's really a shame that the director of the new Judge Dredd movie wasn't able to work with this type of budget.

DaveFu50 8/3/2012 1:27:47 PM

This movie makes me wish I had three hands.....so I could give it three thumbs down. 

shac2846 8/3/2012 3:39:35 PM

Yeah but as much as Rob has been hitting decent marks for most movies this summer he has always notoriously been harsh to some flicks in the past.

Out of over a hundred reviews it has like 30 percent and going down on RT. I would say Rob is being nice. I mean who sees that and thinks, eff the critics this is going to be awesome?

thezillaman 8/3/2012 5:01:36 PM

for the most part the people that go by this guy's Review, ROB', are LAME, you have to have your own opinion not take some monke's word for it!! o.k so if this Rob said i just had a big bowl of shit and i loved it you retrards that take his word are going to eat a big bowl of poop? hahahahhah realy???  you weak minded fooool's!!!....

InnerSanctum 8/3/2012 5:28:03 PM

 I must be lame if I want to save a few dollars by not seeing a movie that has been hammered universally by critics I follow and friends who came back from it saying that it SUCKED.  

shac2846 8/3/2012 7:21:54 PM

 I feel you zillaman but man 30 percent is not a lot love. 

InnerSanctum, that's also a good point but we have a cinemark where I'm at that has first run movies for matinee 3.75 and evening 5.75. if I think a movie will suck but have a curiosity to see it I go there. 

whiteandnerdy75 8/3/2012 8:27:55 PM

I felt 'Fright Night' was lackluster and not enough David Tennant (as the original's Roddy had a much bigger role).  I was afraid 'Total Recall' would head in that direction, but Biel and Beckinsdale and the effects had me a little more excited then I when I first heard about this remake.  Now I know to just rent Arnold and Verhoeven's again.

Makes me afraid to find out what 'Robocop' is gonna end up being...

thezillaman 8/3/2012 9:49:34 PM

 @whiteandnerdy75 Robocop better cast better producer, i think it will be a good movie. o.k sorry for calling some of you LAME, i just think and belive that in order to base an opinion on a movie you must first watch the movie. i have friends who at times don't like, the  movies i some times like.. though i still only base and make an opinion unless i have watched the film.

elrushbo 8/3/2012 10:11:20 PM

What did I say...Jessica Biel is BOX OFFICE POISON!!

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.