Mania Review: Total Recall Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 31 - 40 of 50
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
keithdaniel 8/3/2012 10:24:10 PM

Most of Jessica Biel's movies obviously haven't done well so I understand where that's coming from.  However, in her defense she didn't write or direct this movie and if it's as bad as Rob has stated then maybe those responsible for this flick should be chided.  If they had to do another version of this movie then maybe they should've stuck closer to the original Philip K. Dick novel.  Just an idea.

Bryzarro 8/4/2012 6:57:48 AM

 @shaq2846 Critics and RT is not the end all be all of any movie.  If you like to base your thoughts on what someone esle says all the power to you.  I enjoy some movies that are complete flops.  What doees that say about me??  I like to escape reality and be entertained.  

DarthBob 8/4/2012 7:22:02 AM

 Where I live it costs $10 to see a movie and you better believe I look at critic ratings before I plunk down $30 - $60 depending on how many family members tag along with me.  So more power to anyone who wants to flush their money down the toilet to watch a turd of a movie like this.  I'll wait and catch it on video.

Walker 8/4/2012 9:08:23 AM

 The wife and I went to see this at the drive in last night (always like an excuse to go to the drive in). To say this movie is full of plot holes (and continuity errors) is an insult to plot holes. It is as if they took the original movie, stripped it down to a bare skeleton, and played Mad Libs on what was left.

almostunbiased 8/4/2012 10:30:12 AM

It's 62% viewers liking it.  That's a D-.  But it isn't a 31% like teh critics are ripping it, so maybe not total trash.  I'll rent it.  From what I've heard it is full of action so if that is what you are into (I prefer more story than action) than I'd say it might be a fun movie to see.

stonedtodeath 8/4/2012 10:34:50 AM

I used to think that Colin Farell was a bad actor, but it turns out he just doesn't do well in big budget action movies.  Watch the movie In Bruges, he has some talent, it's just mostly wasted in these types of movies due to bad directing.  I usually decide on how good a movie may or may not be by the guy directing it.  I've been dissapointed in the past, but if I see Martin Scorcese, James Cameron, or Ridley Scott then I expect the movie to be good and the acting to be great.

I will wait to rent this or watch it on Netflix. I usually agree with Rob, which is why his are the only reviews I read.  I'll usually check out RT for an aggregate score.  I don't think any review good or bad would make me want to see this movie.  I decided from the time I heard of the remake that I was not going to see it, mostly based on the guy who was directing it.

almostunbiased 8/4/2012 4:48:55 PM

In Bruges is an excellent movie with amazing actors all around.  I had a hard time watching it.  Took a while to get there, but when it was done I sat there for 15 minutes just absorbing it all and knowing I had seen a great movie.

shac2846 8/4/2012 7:45:19 PM

 I agree about in Bruges. I actually went and bought the screenplay after I saw that thing. Thought it was great.  

Byzarro, it doesn't say anything about anyone. What I'm saying is that when a site like RT gives an aggragated score it's not like the critics all sat in a room together and took a vote to see if the movie sucked or not. I know movies are different but it's like a review of a product. If it has like a 30 percent rating it is a rental for me. Everybody likes to escape reality and be entertained otherwise we wouldn't go to the movies I think it's all in the extent your willing to check your brain. Some movies ask you to leave it at the door before you go in, that's fine it's just not my thing. 

Whiskeymovie 8/4/2012 9:47:45 PM

Rob can suck it. He is like every other reviewer....a pompus ass....the movie was fun....was it as good as the original? NO...but was it a fun moview in its own right? YES.....make up your own damn mind sci-fi geek sheeple

panzerhd 8/5/2012 12:14:16 AM

The movie was cool had its own storyline, just used some names from the orginal.  I enjoyed the movie liked the action it was worth my time.

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.