A Maniac's Review of KICK-ASS Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 30
1 2 3 >  >>  
Calibur454 3/5/2010 7:09:24 AM

Can't wait to see kick-ass- not only have i already preordered the dvd but i will see it in the theater too. I hkave actually read the comic and enjoyed it

StarlightGuard 3/5/2010 7:14:39 AM

Gusty smurf?

I don't remember a Gusty smurf.

jesus....slap the tights on welling and end the damn show....

fft5305 3/5/2010 8:10:05 AM

I don't remember any of the smurfs. Of course, that's probably because I never watched the show. And won't watch the movie, either.

I think the Smallville creators previously said they weren't going to have Welling in the tights. I hope they change their minds. I've always said the last episode should end with him putting on the costume and flying off to Metropolis.

Wiseguy 3/5/2010 8:32:38 AM

I know no one cast for Captain America is going to have his physique but Michael Cassidy in particular just looks way too skinny IMO. Still think McPartlin would be a good choice or even my original pick of Matt McCougnahey.

Rumors for Spidey or any other superhero are always fun and make for good debates. So let's not be so quick to disregard them

I've yet to watch one episode of Human Target, just cause it's based on a comic book doesn't make it must see tv. Now when superheroes start making cameos maybe I'll tune in.

So Kick Ass kicked ass? Clever, very clever

Green Lantern in 3D? AWESOME. Let the bitching begin

Rachel Nichols in Conan? A hot redhead anywhere is good with me.

Glad to have Smallville back for yet another season. Rob, like you, many have been saying "it's hard to imagine the show going much further" since season 4 and yet here we are. The show is far from perfect but it's better than none at all plus it's a must see for me.

What? Did Sony sour with Raimi's superheroes after Spidey 3?
 

thecheckeredman 3/5/2010 8:33:09 AM

jesus....slap the tights on welling and end the damn show....
 

Couldn't agree more...sheesh...this show should have ended in like what...season 5 if that?

axia777 3/5/2010 8:51:53 AM

Conan is going to do Rachel Nichols, and that is a FACT. Get ready to see her nude boys. As they are going with the original style of the original books nakedness and sex are a MUST. Where do you think God of War got it from? :)  Hopefully they go with the hardest R rating they can get away with.  Conan is NOT for kiddies after all!

Kick Ass is awesome gauley? SWEET. I was hoping it was going to be great. That makes me a very happy camper.

Captain America? They had better make who ever it is work out with the guys who got Jason Statham ripped as an ox. They have to make them get shredded like a pile of raw steak. Otherwise they will not be The Cap!

redhairs99 3/5/2010 9:03:02 AM

I'm clueless on Gutsy Smurf as well.

As for Smallville, I would hope that they ignore the no flights, no tights for season 10.  After SO long, it would be great to get one full season of SUPERMAN, but I doubt it will happen that way.

lancedenier 3/5/2010 9:22:41 AM

Tom Welling must fly in the tights, preferably in the last scene of the last episode...

gauleyboy420 3/5/2010 9:28:21 AM

Yeah Wiseguy,Not too clever... But it was so easy to go there, I'm not a writer, and I wrote that at about 11:30 at night, after beers...so not clever, BUT TRUE, so go see it... Awesome flick

 Axia, Calibur, definitely go see it, fun, and well made. What else has Vaughn directed?, he did a stellar job. I was stoked to get to see a preview... i think I liked the movie better than the comic, but then again rumor has it the comic was written and created as a vehichle to get the movie shopped around.

I give BIG props to the review writers after trying to come up with a couple paragraphs to review this. It's WAAAAY harder than I usually give credit for.

millean 3/5/2010 9:55:31 AM

Smurfs:  Are they going to have Happy Smurf (ok, I'll buy him), Dopey Smurf, Sneezy Smurf, Sleepy Smurf, Bashful Smurf, Grumpy Smurf and Doc Smurf in addition to Gutsy Smurf?  StarlightGuard... I never heard of Gutsy Smurf either, but (don't know if it was a typo or not), I think I kind of like your idea of Gusty Smurf.  It smells like a great idea to me!

Conan: Rachel Nichols is the best casting news I've heard yet.  Love her, and will definitely see this.  But Axia777, you may be getting ahead of yourself a little there.  Not saying you won't get to see a lot more of Ms. Nichols, but I'll believe it when I see it. (Not that I wouldn't mind).  They may have said they will be doing a more faithful adaptation, but it's not like movie execs have always been the most truthful group of people in the world.

Green Lantern: But are they filming in 3D or converting after the fact.  Hope the former, but will settle for the latter (which will probably be the case).

Captain America: Just pick someone already!

Spider-man: I don't care (and that's a shame).

Smallville: Whatever, I'll take what I can get (for free).  True what they say about you get what you pay for...

 

1 2 3 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.