Prelim Ballot for Nebula Awards -

Preliminary Ballot for Nebula Awards

0 Comments | Add


Rate & Share:


Related Links:



  • Series:

Prelim Ballot for Nebula Awards

What's up for this year's Sci-fi novel prizes?

By Tim Janson     January 16, 2009

The SFWA are preparing their next Nebula Award winners for 2009.
© N/A


The SFWA has released its preliminary ballot for the 2008 Nebula Awards. This year’s ceremony will take place in Los Angeles on April 24-26. The membership committee will pare the selections down to five per category for the final ballot. 
The preliminary nominees are:
A Betrayal in Winter, by Daniel Abraham
One for Sorrow, by Chris Barzak
Territory, by Emma Bull
Little Brother, by Cory Doctorow
In War Times, by Kathleen Ann Goonan
Powers, by Ursula K. Le Guin
Cauldron, by Jack McDevitt
Brasyl, by Ian McDonald
Making Money, by Terry Pratchett
The Name of the Wind, by Patrick Rothfuss
If Angels Fight, by Richard Bowes
Quaestiones Super Caelo et Mundo, by Michael F. Flynn
The Ray-Gun: A Love Story, by James Alan Gardner
Dark Rooms, by Lisa Goldstein
Pride and Prometheus, by John Kessel
The Prophet of Flores, by Ted Kosmatka
Finisterra, by David Moles
Baby Doll, by Johanna Sinisalo
Kaleidoscope, by K.D. Wentworth
The Spacetime Pool, by Catherine Asaro
Dark Heaven, by Gregory Benford
Dangerous Space, by Kelley Eskridge
The Political Prisoner, by Charles Coleman Finlay
Short Story
The Button Bin, by Mike Allen
Skull Valley, by Michael Cassutt
Stranger Than Imagination Can, by Sheila Finch
The Dreaming Wind, by Jeffrey Ford
Bottles, by Samantha Henderson
The Hotel Astarte, by M.K. Hobson
26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss, by Kij Johnson
The Tomb Wife, by Gwyneth Jones
Don't Stop, by James Patrick Kelly
Mars: A Traveler's Guide, by Ruth Nestvold
The Astronaut, by Brian Plante
Holiday, by Mary Rickert
Summer in Paris, Light From the Sky, by Ken Scholes
How Music Begins, by James Van Pelt
WALL-E, by Andrew Stanton


Be the first to add a comment to this article!


You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.