Preview: SMALLVILLE 8.21 - "Injustice" - Mania.com



Video

11 Comments | Add

 

Rate & Share:

 

Related Links:

 

Info:

Preview: SMALLVILLE 8.21 - "Injustice"

Run, Chloe! Run!

By Rob M. Worley     May 03, 2009
Source: The CW


SMALLVILLE 8.21 - "Injustice"
© Mania

The upcoming 'Smallville' episode "Injustice" features a potpourri of DC Comics villains including Plastique and Parasite. The CW has released a clip from the episode, but first Here's the official description of the segment:

DC COMICS CHARACTER PLASTIQUE RETURNS WITH FRIENDS — Chloe (Allison Mack) returns and begs Clark (Tom Welling) to kill Davis (Sam Witwer), claiming he can no longer keep the beast under control.  Tess (Cassidy Freeman) has assembled a team of meteor freaks, including Plastique (guest star Jessica Parker Kennedy), to track down Davis so Clark can kill him.  However, things get out of hand once Tess’ team discovers she is double-crossing them.  Erica Durance, Aaron Ashmore and Justin Hartley also star.  Mairzee Almas directed the episode written by Al Septian & Turi Meyer..

The "Injustice" episode of 'Smallville' airs on May 7th at 8pm on The CW. Now, roll clip!

 

SMALLVILLE - "Injustice" Webclip

COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
1 2 >  >>  
LEEE777_home 5/3/2009 8:28:30 AM

Gonna be good!!!  ;  )

redhairs99 5/3/2009 9:51:33 AM

Boy, Chloe just can't seem to make up her mind can she?

That's a really quick turn around from running off and hiding with Davis to protect Clark so Clark doesn't have to take a human life to now begging Clark to kill Davis.

kl3007 5/3/2009 6:30:26 PM

Ooh, that looks like "Must See TV"!

Jarik05 5/4/2009 4:58:13 AM

Wouldn't it be great if the season ends with Doomsday killing Clark and next season begins with Clark coming back as Superman, cape, tights, flight, glasses and all?

That would really make all the years I have watched this show worth it.

Of course they would probably figure out a way to ruin it all..like Lana coming back...

texastoast44405 5/4/2009 7:45:05 PM

looks great,, ok, plastique and parasites confirmed.. whose the chick with the glowing orb, and the other guy???????? this series would be even better if lex luthor shows up for season 9. and please, bring bach pete and martha kent for at least an episode or two. and as for tess's team???? they are no legion of doom, now that wwould be theperfect way to end the series, all these bad ass villians going up against clark, a.k.a. superman, and the justice leauge, which by then would include green lantern,martian manhunter,batman,and wonder woman, and zatana''. bring on silver banshee, darkseid,and an even more powerful brainiac for season 9..up'up'and away''.

SgtTechCom 5/5/2009 6:05:51 AM

Chloe is running because Davis can no longer hold Doomsday back. Her being around is no longer enough so now his blood thirsty conquest will be complete.

Clark and Him will eventually have to brawl it out. Im hoping it happens in the finale next week.

I like the injustice system loosely based on the legion of doom altho bring in bizzaro , brainiac and lex and you got the legion but basically they are trying to find Doomsday/Davis for Tess so that Clark can kill him.

Be cool if they had the justice league crew in this one to fight them but im sure clark and oliver can handle it.

This season has been great, i cant wait to see what they are gonna do for season 9.

redhairs99 5/5/2009 4:56:19 PM

I knew why Chloe was running.  I was just commenting how quickly she keeps flip-flipping.

I don't know if any of the JLA is in this week's show.  I don't think so.  They will be back in the finale, though, next week.  I believe Black Canary and Impulse are back.  Also one of the Legion is back from the future to help.   I forget which one at the moment.  I hope they bring back Martian Manhunter more next year.  I know he lost his powers saving Clark's ass, but Phil Morris is great as the Manhunter.

Should be interesting to see who dies next week and supposedly stays dead.  I've always thought Chloe, but Aussilo's clue said it's not Chloe.  Who knows.  Should be fun.  The producers have been teasing the big throwdown between Clark and Doomsday all season.  Hope it lives up to the hype.

SgtTechCom 5/6/2009 7:31:49 PM

Just saw the trailer for doomsday which is nexxt weeks episode.. it's epic =) i cant freakin wait !

redhairs99 5/7/2009 5:20:46 AM

Agreed, Sgt. Techcom.  That trailer looks f'n sweet.  I hope it looks like they might kill Clark, too.  Maybe that'll lead him to come back as Supes.  Probably not, but one can hope.

SgtTechCom 5/7/2009 6:29:03 AM

I just told mania to post it up on here so we can talk about it but i don't think clark is dying if so he'll be brought back right quick. Welling is signed on for Season  9 and 10.

1 2 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.

POPULAR TOPICS