Preview: SMALLVILLE 8.22 - "Doomsday" - Mania.com



Video

13 Comments | Add

 

Rate & Share:

 

Related Links:

 

Info:

Preview: SMALLVILLE 8.22 - "Doomsday"

Clark's journey ends next Thursday

By Rob M. Worley     May 08, 2009
Source: The CW


SMALLVILLE 8.22 - "Doomsday" (slideshow)
© Mania

Time has run out and "Doomsday" finally arrives in the eighth season finale of Smallville', airing May 14th at 8pm on The CW. The CW has released images and a clip from the episode, but first here's the official description of the segment:

CLARK AND DOOMSDAY FACE OFF — Oliver (Justin Hartley) tells Clark (Tom Welling) he must kill Davis (Sam Witwer), as Doomsday is a serious threat and must be stopped at all costs.  However, Clark struggles with taking a human life, so the Green Arrow and his team decide to take matters into their own hands.  Lois (Erica Durance) takes on Tess (Cassidy Freeman), but the fight takes a shocking turn.  Meanwhile, Chloe (Allison Mack) gets caught in the middle of Oliver and Clark’s battle over killing Davis.  Aaron Ashmore also stars.  James Marshall directed the episode written by Brian Peterson & Kelly Souders.

The "Doomsday" episode of 'Smallville' airs on May 14th at 8pm on The CW.

Thanks to SgtTechCom for the submission.

Now, roll clip!

 

TRAILER

 

PHOTO GALLERY

Aaron Ashmore as Jimmy Olsen in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney

Tom Welling as Clark Kent and Aaron Ashmore as Jimmy Olsen in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney

Tom Welling as Clark Kent in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney

Alaina Huffman as Black Canary and Justin Hartley as Green Arrow in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney

Justin Hartley as Green Arrow in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney

Tom Welling as Clark Kent in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney

Justin Hartley as Green Arrow in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney/

Alaina Huffman as Black Canary and Kyle Gallner as Bart Allen in SMALLVILLE, on The CW Network. Photo: Michael Courtney

 

 

COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
1 2 >  >>  
SgtTechCom 5/8/2009 6:02:21 AM

This by the trailer is going to rival TTSCC finale altho they are both different and i love both shows.

Anyway it looks great , i can't wait till Clark and Doomsday finally lock up altho Clark's going to get beatdown real bad it seems.

Man o man and the last symbol the Z - for Zod returns haha I love it.

The shot of the lil girl bawling and clark and doomsday in the back round just getting his ass kicked is epic.

The death of two characters and total mayhem. Can't wait for this one !

PAGE 5/8/2009 10:09:24 AM

My money is on Clark biting the dust in the finale. I mean, how many times this season have you seen him wearing all black? That seems to be some obvious foreshadowing to me. I mean really though, who else could it be? If they are going to be doing there own version of the Doomsday storyline, that would mean he's going to die too right? Guess we'll see next week. And i think Tess will be one of the other deaths also. Can't imagine them killing off any other character, well besides Chloe anyway. She's the only one not apart of the Superman mythology.

SgtTechCom 5/8/2009 10:19:29 AM

He's wearing black because everyone knows about the whole red / blue blur thing so he can't really parade around wearing his trademark jacket and shirt. It's basically his costume now.

I believe Tess Mercer will die she knows about clark and his secret so she's a candidate automatically.

Clark may very well eat it but everyone knows it wont be for long.   Esp with Welling signed for Season 9 and Season 10. =)

thecheckeredman 5/8/2009 12:05:04 PM

When will this show end!?!  It jumped the shark after season 5.

 

SgtTechCom 5/8/2009 12:47:16 PM

It will never end. it just keeps going and going and going hahah

PAGE 5/8/2009 2:40:31 PM

Yeah but if you notice in some episodes he is parading around in red and blue and not just to chloe, but seems no one is putting two and two together. Guess we'll see. I agree that Tess will die. Davis will die as well once he's separated from Doomsday. Maybe Clark's death is the "metaphorical" death the producers seem to be referring to. They also say someone new will learn his secret. I'm betting that will be Lois.

redhairs99 5/8/2009 8:27:21 PM

Hadn't heard that someone new will learn his secret.  Interesting...

I'd think that Chloe will die, but TV Guide's Ausselio's hint a few week's ago seems to say that The Person Who Will Die Is Not Chloe.  I think Davis will fully die and leave only Doomsday behind (I gues this could be the metaphorical death) and I think Clark will die only to come back as Supes. Okay, maybe not full-on tights and cape Supes but something close to that.

Looks awesome never the less.

MildManneredVillain 5/8/2009 8:58:29 PM

This trailer has me so excited for next weeks season finale. Finally Clark and Doomsday facing off. And the Justice League is there. I just hope it's a good fight. It looks like it could be epic, at least for a TV show budget.

I'm fairly positive Tess is gonna die by seasons end. Probably Davis too, once he seperates from Doomsday. Even though Chloe doesn't have a role in the comics, I know they would never kill her, besides them saying they're not. She's a fan favorite after all.

What I'm curious about is this new villain that's gonna be in the last couple minutes of the show. At least I read that there's gonna be a surprise bad guy at the end. He's supposed to cause problems next season. I wonder who it is. It would be great if Lex were back. But I doubt they got Michael Rosenbaum.

In any case, DOOMSDAY!!! Whoo!!

SgtTechCom 5/9/2009 3:05:21 PM

Z for the house of Zod.. Thats your return villian baby !

redhairs99 5/9/2009 11:37:52 PM

I heard that Zod may take over Davis' body after he fully splits from Doomsday.

So are we not getting a review of Smallville this week?

1 2 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.

POPULAR TOPICS