Preview: SMALLVILLE 8.22 - "Doomsday" - Mania.com



Video:

8 Comments | Add

 

Rate & Share:

 

Related Links:

 

Info:

Preview: SMALLVILLE 8.22 - "Doomsday"

Another clip from this Thursday's battle royale!

By Rob M. Worley     May 12, 2009
Source: The CW


SMALLVILLE: Doomsday (slideshow)
© Warner Bros. Ent Inc.

Time has run out and "Doomsday" finally arrives in the eighth season finale of Smallville', airing May 14th at 8pm on The CW. The CW has released a new clip from the episode featuring Cosmic Boy of the LSH, but first here's the official description of the segment:

CLARK AND DOOMSDAY FACE OFF — Oliver (Justin Hartley) tells Clark (Tom Welling) he must kill Davis (Sam Witwer), as Doomsday is a serious threat and must be stopped at all costs.  However, Clark struggles with taking a human life, so the Green Arrow and his team decide to take matters into their own hands.  Lois (Erica Durance) takes on Tess (Cassidy Freeman), but the fight takes a shocking turn.  Meanwhile, Chloe (Allison Mack) gets caught in the middle of Oliver and Clark’s battle over killing Davis.  Aaron Ashmore also stars.  James Marshall directed the episode written by Brian Peterson & Kelly Souders.

The "Doomsday" episode of 'Smallville' airs on May 14th at 8pm on The CW. Now...ROLL CLIP:

 

Webclip: Smallville - "Doomsday"

 

 And, if you want a preview of the Battle Royale between Clark and Doomsday, click over to The CW Website for the DIrector's Cut reel, which previews the big fight without finished special effects.

COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
1 
SgtTechCom 5/12/2009 8:35:49 AM

Letssssssssss get ready to rumbleeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!! Cosmic Boy and the Legion rock!

 

Wiseguy 5/12/2009 9:21:56 AM

Don';t want to watch anymore clips. Just can't wait to see what happens Thursday

redhairs99 5/12/2009 11:01:31 AM

I only have one prediction for this showdown between Clark and Doomsday...PAIN!

jedi4sshield 5/12/2009 12:36:01 PM

I bet you that scene above is probably somewhere near the middle to near the end. I'm gonna set myself and expect to be dissapointed!!! We shall see!!!

PAGE 5/12/2009 7:28:00 PM

Actually jedi4sshield, it has been confirmed already that the scene above takes place at the beginning of the episode. So, no need to be disappointed! We're going to get that fight scene we've been waiting for all season!!

SgtTechCom 5/13/2009 5:56:46 AM

I knew that would be a awesome beginning scene but did not want to say nothing lol.

Spoiler :

There is a scuffle between clark/doomsday with some blood but i doubt it's going to be the epic brawl in the comics i mean i wasn't expecting to see that but i wanna see them lock up in some form. Which we shall et somewhat.

vdogg71 5/15/2009 11:29:35 AM

and to top it off they kill jimmy, an essential character in the dc universe. i cant even beliwve warner is okaying this garbage.......i could sh*t better writing then the stuff they put out this year- and again another dissapppointed ending were everyone but clark can fly- enough is enough he is superman- make him fly- i hope you producers go to this site- bc this show is made for the fans and u make it nonsense- tom welling if you read this, refuse to do anything untill they write in he flys- and artic breath- do somehting original

vdogg71 5/15/2009 1:05:46 PM

sick of this show- this season was terrrible- soon as luthor was gone- the show should have been canned- they should have a greed on a set number of episodes- get luthor back and end this painful drama=- he needs to fly get it over with- all the true fans want to see it happen. as writers u have to check these boards gove us what we want- no costume- but let him fly- way to njot even use bart at all. he guest starts for three shots, no superspeed. nothing,......what is this garbage

1 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.

POPULAR TOPICS