- Mania.com



REVIEWS ARCHIVE

Results:    
Category:    

Details:



Showing items 1 - 25 of 513
1 2 3 4 >  >>  


Book Review: The Collected Stories of Frank Herbert by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(November 19, 2014)
With Interstellar pinging off the satellite system of public consciousness, the timing could not be more fortuitous to publish a massive collection of classic science fiction short stories by a much beloved genre master. Christopher Nolan's modern space th

Book Review: The Slow Regard of Silent Things by Chuck Francisco , Columnist and Critic
(November 11, 2014)


DC Comics: Super-Villains: The Complete Visual History Book Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(November 08, 2014)


Book Review: The Time Roads by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(November 03, 2014)


Marvel Vehicles: Owner's Workshop Manual Book Review by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(October 27, 2014)


Book Review: Silverblind by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(October 20, 2014)


Book Review: Marvel Comics: The Poster Collection by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(October 08, 2014)


Book Review: The 100 Greatest Console Video Games 1977 - 1987 by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(October 08, 2014)


Book Review: American Monsters by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(October 02, 2014)


Review: Dungeons & Dragons Monster Manual by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(September 24, 2014)


Book Review: Gideon Smith and the Brass Dragon by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(September 23, 2014)


Don Heck: A Work of Art - Book Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(September 15, 2014)
It saddens me to admit that when I started reading and collecting comic books in the early 70s I was not a fan of Don Heck’s. This was an era that saw many hot young talents like Barry Smith, Jim Starlin, Frank Brunner, Dave Cockrum, Berni Wrightson, Pa

Book Review: Maplecroft by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(September 03, 2014)


Book Review: Brainquake by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 21, 2014)


Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition Player's Handbook Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 15, 2014)


Book Review: Julia's House for Lost Creatures by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 13, 2014)


Book Review: A Plunder of Souls by Chuck Francisco, Columnista and Critic
(August 13, 2014)


Book Review: World Gone Wild: A Survivor's Guide to Post-Apocalyptic Movies by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(July 23, 2014)


Book Review: Planet of the Apes Saga: The Poster Collection by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(July 23, 2014)


Book Review: Chasers of the Wind by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(July 22, 2014)


Book Review: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Ultimate Visual History by Kimberly McCall, Contributor
(July 11, 2014)
You don't have to be an art lover to appreciate Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Ultimate Visual History. I actually found my inner kid enjoying it far more than my adult artist. At first, I was afraid I was opening a poor attempt at a concept art book ab

Book Review: The Dark Between the Stars by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(July 02, 2014)


Book Review: American Craftsmen by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(June 14, 2014)


Book Review: California Bones by Chuck Francisco, Columnist
(June 05, 2014)


Book Review: Artemis Awakening by Chuck Francisco, Columnist
(June 05, 2014)