- Mania.com



REVIEWS ARCHIVE

Results:    
Category:    

Details:



Showing items 1 - 25 of 503
1 2 3 4 >  >>  


Book Review: Gideon Smith and the Brass Dragon by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(September 23, 2014)


Don Heck: A Work of Art - Book Review by Tim Janson, Columnist and Critic
(September 15, 2014)
It saddens me to admit that when I started reading and collecting comic books in the early 70s I was not a fan of Don Heck’s. This was an era that saw many hot young talents like Barry Smith, Jim Starlin, Frank Brunner, Dave Cockrum, Berni Wrightson, Pa

Book Review: Maplecroft by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(September 03, 2014)


Book Review: Brainquake by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 21, 2014)


Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition Player's Handbook Review by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 15, 2014)


Book Review: Julia's House for Lost Creatures by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(August 13, 2014)


Book Review: A Plunder of Souls by Chuck Francisco, Columnista and Critic
(August 13, 2014)


Book Review: World Gone Wild: A Survivor's Guide to Post-Apocalyptic Movies by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(July 23, 2014)


Book Review: Planet of the Apes Saga: The Poster Collection by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(July 23, 2014)


Book Review: Chasers of the Wind by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(July 22, 2014)


Book Review: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Ultimate Visual History by Kimberly McCall, Contributor
(July 11, 2014)
You don't have to be an art lover to appreciate Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Ultimate Visual History. I actually found my inner kid enjoying it far more than my adult artist. At first, I was afraid I was opening a poor attempt at a concept art book ab

Book Review: The Dark Between the Stars by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(July 02, 2014)


Book Review: American Craftsmen by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(June 14, 2014)


Book Review: California Bones by Chuck Francisco, Columnist
(June 05, 2014)


Book Review: Artemis Awakening by Chuck Francisco, Columnist
(June 05, 2014)


Book Review: Godzilla: The Art of Destruction by Kimberly McCall, Contributor
(May 23, 2014)


Book Review: Valour and Vanity by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(May 21, 2014)


Book Review: The Boost by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(May 14, 2014)


Book Review: The World According to Spider-Man by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(May 14, 2014)


Book Review: AFTERPARTY by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(May 05, 2014)


Book Review: Andre The Giant: Life and Legend by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 30, 2014)


Book Review: SHIPSTAR by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 24, 2014)
Gregory Benford (the author of 1980's mind blowing Timescape) and Larry Niven (creator of the seminal Ringworld series) team up again to produce SHIPSTAR, the brand new sequel to their New York Times bestselling novel Bowl of Heaven. Can this new installme

Book Review: Unwrapped Sky by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(April 07, 2014)
With merely a surface glance, readers might be inclined to peg Unwrapped Sky, the debut novel from Rjurik Davidson, as yet more fantasy in line with what's come before. And yet Tor clearly noticed the layered depth hidden just beyond the the surface. Unwra

Book Review: Game of Thrones: A Pop-Up Guide to Westeros by Robert T. Trate, Columnist and Critic
(April 03, 2014)


Book Review: The Revolutions by Chuck Francisco, Columnist and Critic
(March 26, 2014)
The Revolutions by Felix Gilman (Thunderer, Gears of the City, The Half-Made World) has a startlingly complex premise, quite reminiscent of Ray Bradbury's The Martian Chronicles, but can it stick the metaphysical landing of that much mental promise?