The Walking Dead Season 3.5 Preview - Mania.com



The Walking Dead Season 3.5 Preview

26 Comments | Add

 

Rate & Share:

 

Related Links:

 

Info:

  • Series:

The Walking Dead Season 3.5 Preview

Our glimpse of the February return

By Robert T. Trate     December 02, 2012
Source: AMC/ YouTube

Here is the preview from the mid season finale of The Walking Dead. AMC plans to run a New Years Eve/ New Years Day Marathon to catch everyone up. The next NEW episode of The Walking Dead, airs in February 10th 2013.

COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
1 2 3 >  >>  
xJokersxWildx 12/3/2012 5:52:22 AM

Feb 10th we Need to come Quickly.

What an episode last nite. Best show on TV period !

RedHood2010 12/3/2012 6:51:55 AM

I am going to watch it again tonight, but I was a 'tad' let down.  Some great stuff and then 1 or 2 blah moments.

Bryzarro 12/3/2012 8:00:41 AM

 Well at least Darryl is still alive in that clip and in the woods.  I hope Merle and he make it out.  As pissed as Merle is I can see him as a good ally for now for the prison group.

momitchell7 12/3/2012 10:16:38 AM

Bryzarro, in the clip you see Glenn aiming his gun and very angrily shouting "what the hell is he doing here!" (or something), so I can only imagine that he's reacting to seeing Merle, returning with Rick and Daryll.

WTH is wrong with Michonne! When she was facing off with Andrea, why couldn't she tell her that they were there to rescue Glenn and Maggie?! Makes it too easy, I guess.

millean 12/3/2012 10:27:19 AM
Well, Michonne was not there to rescue Glen & Maggie, but I do agree with those sentiments. I kind of had a feeling that the mid-season finale was going to be more of a set-up for the back half of the season, and it looks like I was right. It was a good episode, just nothing too fantastic, and that is OK.
violator14 12/3/2012 11:44:09 AM

 momithcell- i noticed all the same things you did in the trailer. It's gotta be Darryl and Merle returning to the prison.

And i agree about Michonne and Andrea. It's just pretty annoying when a character wont reveal things they would in real life. "Listen you dumb bitch! This guy is sick! Follow me and look at Glen's face! Look at these zombie heads! Look! He killed that army pilot guy! Look! He keeps his zombie daughter as a pet! You stupid blonde retard!"

RedHood2010 12/3/2012 12:50:36 PM

@ violator14 - or a simple "Are you Fu!%ing kidding me?"  lol

I agree that both the brothers are alive.  My question, and forgive me if I missed something, but what has Rick done (to the group) to warrant him being asked to stepped down as the leader?  I am asking this based on the clip of he and Carl talking.  It is going to take some sweet talking to keep Merle around and not locked in a cell.  IF he was so concerned about his brother, he could have waited for them to send Daryl to him and tried to go a peaceful route.  Instead he showed his violent side and I just wouldn't risk the group.  I would HOPE there would be a way to work it out with Daryl so he wouldn't leave.  Maybe Daryl asks and because he IS Darryl, Rick tries?

Tyresse's daughter is going to get on my nerves.  Carl just took care of business and rocked again this episode.

Waitig for the review!  For me  B.

xJokersxWildx 12/3/2012 1:07:23 PM

Daryl and Merle will get out of the situation. I think Ricks going to come in and get them, use the smoke gernades , create some diversion. Either way they'll escape and yeah . Merle be a good fighter against the Governor and Rick knows he is gonna need all the help he can get.  It's on now  Prison 1 - Woodbury 0.

momitchell7 12/3/2012 1:26:17 PM

The question I want to raise is this: Is Merle being sent in as a "plant" to get into the prison and do some insider recon for the Governor?

The Gov had to know that Rick's group was not going to let them take Daryll without an escape attempt.

RedHood2010 12/3/2012 2:33:17 PM

 I think he is pissed off that Mich is alive.  I think he means to kill them.  Andrea will be his spy.

1 2 3 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.

POPULAR TOPICS