Smallville: Supergirl Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 69
<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  
redhairs99 10/11/2010 6:56:36 AM

I thought Laura did a much better job in the acting department than the last time we saw her.  Don't get me wrong, she won't be winning an Emmy anytime soon, but she's definitely improved.

I'm sure we'll get more of a "Full-on" Darkseid before the end of the season.  He probably just needs more power/support before he can fully emerge on his own which is why we'll start seeing his minions soon.  I really thought we'd se Desaad this week, but I guess that will wait a bit as well.  The producers did say he would be in the show.

Yes, it was a bit of a tease with the new outfit last week, but from the previews, he'll be wearing in this 200th episode.

The whole "Jor-El doesn't believe in you" talk, I think, is just a bit of reverse psychology.  I think it makes Clark mad and it'll light a fire under his ass to shape up and use his full powers.  Plus, I think he's gonna need a little anger if he intends to beat Darkseid.

LocoLobo73 10/11/2010 6:58:40 AM

Ok Boys and Girls any of you have Kids or work with Kids, well , I do, and you know what kids and teenagers do a whole lot of ? Doubt them selves, Now take a Guy whole has to hold back in everything he does, imagine if you could break or kill some one with a meer touch. I think what everyone is annoyed by is what we all see in our selves,the lack to be better, the knowledge and faith in ones self. This episode showed Clark's Doubt and that was why Darkseid went for him because he had that doubt. This was Clark's, "Empire " moment , and Like Luke's failure in the cave, so does Clark Fail as well. Let your Feelings Go... Only then will you be SUPERMAN !!!  I like alot of you didnt care for The whole darkseid possesion thing, but it helps move a plot point. I think this episode was good and It not only paid Homage to alot of what was said above but also to Idenity Crisis, which is what I think we will be moving more into in the next few episodes.   Smallville is doing a good job of tieing up alot of the dangling plot points that the series has hanging out there for a long time. The explanation of Chloe's character and why she never appeared in DC history was a good way to close her charatcer out. Oh and by the way Clark not wearing any of his colors during this episode was meant to be, this isnt about superman, this is about him earning his colors.

gopherblaster 10/11/2010 6:58:42 AM

The last time we saw Kara, wasnt she stuck one of those big mirrors? 

isgrimner 10/11/2010 7:55:01 AM

Best thing about the episode.... No Chloe. 

SgtTechCom 10/11/2010 10:07:56 AM

Of course clarks not in the suit .....duh . Why does everyone bitch and moan about it. Yes it's the final season and yes he'll be in the suit but not yet people. Yes he'll fly too but not yet. RELAX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Im enjoying this season a whole lot im excited for each episode. =)

When the suit goes on and clark flys it will be epic !

monelonmonday 10/11/2010 10:34:19 AM

 thought the possesion had more to do with pureness of heart rather than doubt,i'm sure lois had plenty of doubts goin on but he said he couldnt get her because she was pure of heart

thefakejaredk83 10/11/2010 10:51:09 AM

It always could've been worse with Ollie and his voice changing. He could've gone the Christian Bale route and had that scratchy sound, although his frog in the throat still bugged the crap out of me.  I never understood in live action films the heroes always had to alter their voice to throw people off.  In the movies Peter Parker never did anything to change his voice and MJ still couldn't tell the difference.  I'm still new on the Green Arrow bandwagon but is he like Tony Stark where he's openly out as a superhero or did Smallville do this just to say screw you to the fans?  Either way all you needed to was give Ollie a Black Sabbath riff and it did play off just like the ending of Iron Man.

I'm liking this season only 3 episodes in, but there's A LOT going on that they are going to need to wrap up for the finale'.

  • Lex is coming back whether or not Michael Rosenbaum signs on.
  • Darkseid is the main villain & i'm sure they're going to toy with him possessing people for half the season.
  • The Suicide Squad after the superheroes
  • And of course Clark becoming Superman.

Hope there's a two hour series finale' because they can't possibly fit all of that in an hour.

All around it was a great episode, the hellish S&M club I guess can represent Apokolips on Earth.  The bondage girls part of the furies.  Although there should've been a moment when Godfrey was stepping out and had the red eyes as opposed to the normal black possession eyes.  That's just me though. As much as I have a crush with Laura Vandervroot as Supergirl, when she was disguised as Linda Danvers holy crap.  I would take that just as fast.  Here's to another great Smallville episode and here's hoping the 10th keeps this high going.

wesleywells1 10/11/2010 11:56:08 AM

I could not agree more. Good review of a good episode. The lack of flight (on Clark's part anyway) is starting to get annoying, though. He's Superman, let him fly already. At least it appears he's getting close.

redhairs99 10/11/2010 12:08:19 PM

Read an article last week that had an interview with Michael Rosenbaum.  He said is is definitely up for coming back, but there are still some things to work out! WoooHoooo!!

jfdavis 10/11/2010 12:12:32 PM

According to the highly regarded site Wikipedia, Darkseid will in fact fully appear but not before Desaad and Granny Goodness.  No word on Kalibak or Orion etc.  

Seeing that the guy who tortured Ollie is apparently Rick Flagg makes much sense...

Ollie coming out of the costume closet: I don't know everything about GA either but I have no problem with it.

Seeing Kara as Linda, it's apparent even the The CW could pull off a Wonder Woman show that people would watch...

<<  <  1 2 3 4 5 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.