CONSTANTINE Preview Unveiled at Comic-Con 2014 - Mania.com



CONSTANTINE Update

17 Comments | Add

 

Rate & Share:

 

Related Links:

 

Info:

  • Series:

CONSTANTINE Preview Unveiled at Comic-Con 2014

Dr. Fate?

By Robert T. Trate     July 29, 2014
Source: Warner Brothers TV


Can Constantine survive to Season 2?
© Warner Bros.
We are still finding all the official and unofficial video footage from Comic Con here at Mania. We hope you saw that (Unofficially released) Deadpool footage Maniacs. Thankfully, many of the studios are now letting their Comic Con only trailers and clips surface. Check out what Warner Brothers unveiled for Constantine. Mania’s own Tim Janson will be writing reviews of this new series every week. 

Synopsis: “Constantine centers on John Constantine (Ryan), an enigmatic and irreverent con man-turned-reluctant supernatural detective who is thrust into the role of defending us against dark forces from beyond. When Liv (Griffiths), the daughter of a late friend, is targeted by demons, Constantine steps in to save her”.
 
Constantine is being written by The Mentalist’s executive producer Daniel Cerone. David S. Goyer (Man of Steel) is co-writing the script.

Constantine features Matt Ryan, Lucy Griffith, Harold Perrineau, and Charles Halford. 

Constantine arrives on NBC October 24th, 2014. 

Follow Mania on Facebook and Twitter for all the latest genre news and reviews.  

COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
1 2 >  >>  
momitchell7 7/29/2014 1:42:38 PM

Wow, this looks really good. I loved the movie with Keanu and it's interesting how the girl in this preview looks a lot like Rachel Weisz.

Shellhead88 7/29/2014 2:10:18 PM

I like the look of the Dr. Fate mask. Look a little dark for NBC. This has more of an FX look.

silversurfer 7/29/2014 3:44:55 PM

 Looks promising!

 

 

blankczech 7/29/2014 6:00:04 PM

 Seems a little intense for a major network...NBC Universal owns SyFy, Chiller, Fearnet, Bravo, USA , etc...I would have expected to see this show on any one of those networks before they they put it on the big one.

I loved the casting in the Reeves flick...Peter Stormare as Satan, Tilda Swinton as Gabriel...it doesn't get better than that.

 

Classicrockr 7/29/2014 7:20:34 PM

damn, this looks GREAT!

chiefBrody 7/29/2014 11:38:13 PM

 Damn! The trailer looks awesome. It looks very intense.

xenomorph 7/30/2014 5:12:07 AM

 I wonder if there will be a Justice Leauge: Dark episode down the line.

almostunbiased 7/30/2014 6:09:54 AM

I loved the last Constatine, I bought the blu-ray.  I'm going to wait and rent this one though.  Actually I waited for the last one too.

momitchell7 7/30/2014 8:05:32 AM

Almost, you wont have to wait for the Blu-ray since this is a network TV show.

MarvelHead71 7/30/2014 8:27:31 AM

Looks great! Wait...did Chaz get killed in the preview?? Sure hope they don't kill him off in the pilot! That would be stupid! Anyway, LOVED the Fate Helmet shot, nice to see DC finally following suit and weaving other characters into a 'shared universe' hoping they do this right.

1 2 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.

POPULAR TOPICS