Transformers: Dark of the Moon Blu-Ray Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 21 - 28 of 28
<<  <  1 2 3 
karas1 10/6/2011 6:45:50 PM

It went from a C to a D because he was rating the blu-ray release and the blu-ray didn't include any cool extras.  I've seen him rate a DVD/blu-ray release a higher grade than the movie if the extras were good.

tjanson 10/7/2011 10:02:15 AM

Movie guy...Uh...No...the Theatrical film and the blu-ray were reviewed by two different people and the fact that the blu-ray comes with no extras plays a part in the overall grade...but thanks for name-calling.  go see Michael Bay to collect your check

tjanson 10/7/2011 10:03:47 AM

Karas...thanks.  And also...the theatrical releases are done by the esteemed Mr. Rob Vaux while myself and mr. Bob Trade handle the DVD/blu-ray reivews so its not even done by the same reason for that very point...second opinions and all.

wvugopher 10/7/2011 5:16:08 PM

I understand why some people were disappointed.  However, I enjoyed the movie and I really enjoy optimus prime he kicked ass, even though he got his ass kicked a little by sentinal prime.  I was dissappointed that sentianl prime turned bad and killed ironhide  I was also hoping he would have been alpha trion and they would have delved more into the history of the transformers.  I think we need unicron for the next one. 

dragonrojo38 10/8/2011 12:13:54 PM

This movie sucked big time! It did good in the box office because of the special effects but other than that, it sucked! It's the same thing over and over, the same story from the first two. Thank god for redbox because paying more than a dollar would have been a crime!

Those of you who liked it, kudos to you! Maybe you see what I don't.

karas1 10/8/2011 6:26:06 PM

That's true Tim (Mr Janson?).  But I suppose there is a certain amount of confusion whether or not a letter grade given out by a reviewer on the site represents the opinion of just that reviewer or the official position of Mania. com.  I guess you and Rob could have wildly different views on a film.  But if the letter grade given in the review is just the opinion of a specific person, what makes it better than the opinion of any other specific person?  Whereas if it's the official grade of the mania website then other reviewers employed by the site should be bound by it.

Care to enlighten us on the official policy?

tjanson 10/9/2011 7:58:46 PM

Karas...all I can say is that Different reviewers, different products (theatrical release vs. blu-ray)... different opinions.  That Said Rob and I were not wildly different.  I think he gave it a C so were only 2/3 of a grade difference.  And the lack of special features, not to mention the slap in the face of including a coupon to buy another version, definitely lowers the grade

karas1 10/10/2011 5:51:04 PM

So Tim, if you and Rob did have wildly differing opinions of a movie, what then?  Rob gives Movie A a grade of D but you really liked it.  When you review the blu-ray do you take his review of the movie into account or do you just go by your own opinion?

<<  <  1 2 3 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.