True Blood Turn! Turn! Turn! Review Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
1 
wish 6/11/2012 9:26:39 AM

I liked it, it had all the usual elements of what makes True Blood the show that it is, lots of interesting characters with interesting problems, lots of pretty flesh to get excited about and all the while maintaining the wit and drama in the right doses to prove exactly why this show has now made it to 5 seasons.  I don't know what your problem with Sam is, I like the character and the actor playing him, I guess it's just personal opinion.  Maybe last season wasn't up to par for enough people to call it a good season overall, but I enjoyed it and this season sure started pretty awesome already!  So I'll have to say NO, it's not getting tired yet, though the show surviving without Alan Ball remains to be seen, or even if they'll try, I'm pretty sure they haven't committed to a 6th season yet......

I'm glad it's back!!  Deborah Ann Woll is still the hottest girl alive!!!!

redhairs99 6/11/2012 1:16:54 PM

I'll agree with the best moment of the episode, but disagree on the worst moment.  I can't tell you how happy I was last season when Tara was shot and supposedly killed.  Then we have the great stuff with the realization that Tara ain't coming back only to have the producers quickly turn that into Tara the Vampire!  I knew it would end that why but I was holding out hope that I'd be wrong.  My major complaint with this show from the beginning was that I didn't care for Tara's character or any of her story arcs...just my opinion though.

hanso 6/11/2012 2:16:24 PM

 Hotness,Jessica is hotness!

krakken 6/12/2012 5:04:57 PM

 Am I the only one who couldn't keep their eyes off jessica's ass in that red dress when she was doing karaoke?  no, i most certainly am not!

lazarus 6/12/2012 5:48:21 PM

Yeah I would pretty much kill someone to tap Jessica, man I love redheads. Red on top, fire in the hole.

Best moment for me, "I don't mean to mention the obvious but you do realize she is missing a good chunk of her brain. There is no telling that if I do turn her she won't be some kind of vampire fucktard." LOL.

invisage 6/13/2012 1:07:33 AM

 Actually I'm not normally a fan of red heads but jes is all kinds of hot. Redhairs: agree about Tara but she was kinda interesting when she was a butch fight club lesbian. Maybe being a vampire will make her more interesting. Glad it's back though

halfbloodprincess 6/13/2012 9:20:18 AM

 Tara being a vampire is probably one of the worst things ever. She was already a out of her mind human, what will she do now that she has real power? Granted it could be very interesting but probably just a really bad idea. Plus Pam is her maker and Pam is not really on the Sookie wagon.

firstrays74 6/13/2012 3:13:08 PM

Could not agree more with redhairs99. TARA is the worst par tof this show. Whiny, poorly scripted, bad story arcs, self loathing. How can a person so able to stand up for Sookie, be so lousy standing up for herself?Spare me psycho babble, it is just boring TV. I was so happy she was off'd ... hoping she got a gig on another show to play a different character and perhaps prove she is a worthy actress, because in this show she ... sucks.

joelr 6/14/2012 10:46:53 AM

I don't want people to think I dislike Sam, I actually like him quite a bit, but his current situation is not exactly exciting. I hope it parlays into something interesting this season.

I also agree that Tara was never a great character, she was tertiary at best in the early books, and it seems the TV writers ran out of things for her to do that would connect to the central plot. Despite her need for self defence, the kickboxing thing was sooo out of left field. If Tara becomes an uninhibited dark side kind of vampire, that may actually be cool.

InnerSanctum 6/19/2012 3:09:18 PM

 I agree...it is okay to kill off and introduce some core characters.  Tara should really have stayed dead.  She annoys the hell out of me.  

1 

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.