TV REVIEW- Smallville: Bride Comments - Mania.com



COMMENTS AND RESPONSES

Showing items 11 - 20 of 23
<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  
invisioner 11/23/2008 8:51:45 PM

 As much as I hate the way they have made all this, I think what happened to Cloe with the mindwipe is a foreshadowing of what will happen towards the end of the series, allowing Clark to re-enter everyone's life new, with glasses, and the story we are all familiar with.

 

Or...

 

He'll have a little help changing the past with the help of the Legion of Super Heroes, that appear in January!!! Did ya see Lightning Lad, Cosmic Boy, and Saturn Girl?  KEWL!!!

perrympower 11/24/2008 12:42:41 AM

I am waitng for that middle aged Lois to stop a bullet with her silicone breast implants.  She is as old as martha's generation and watching her put down Clark turns him into a skeevy kind of guy.   They should have wraps things up by the end of season 7 when all the regulars were still there.  Now the second tier people have the air time.  Tess the dead glazed Lex impersonator.  Lois the 40 year with two facelifts and fake boobs, a boob acting, Chloe who the show has evolved around . 

nunyabiznis 11/24/2008 3:43:46 AM

When the episode opened, I got a little excited. I thought they were going to hit the ground running with the attack and then have Clark looking for a little payback for the remainder. Then they turned it into a show about wedding prep. Though the promise of Doomsday's appearance kept me going, I also thought some of the little details, as they often do with this show, knocked me out of the moment (like the download from the unplugged router). I'm far from an IT guy, but I had to throw a flag on that router scene. Please, if this is technologically possible, someone correct me. The worst of this type of thing, however, was the recent episode with Oliver being marooned on the island. What island was he on where he had access to a razor (for at least his face and likely his chest hair), and some kind of clippers to keep his hair the same length throughout his ordeal? I got the impression he was there more than two days. I know that I'm outside the target viewer demographic here, and the kids keeping this show going don't probably sweat those kinds of details, but I've invested in this show from the beginning and just want them to at least try to remain plausible with the non-alien details. Is that too much to ask?

justin76pa 11/24/2008 4:49:22 AM

It's spelled CHLOE...

Great episode.

'Nuff said.

Dazzler 11/24/2008 5:14:36 AM

I still love the show also.  I really hope they have a good fight with Doomsday like the Clark vs his father with powers ep.  They need a good mindless fight for this!  Then they can go back to drama.  

I thought Jimmy was a goner after that hit from Doomsday with the claws.  Doomsday does look spot on!  I did not think they would do that. 

stupidmania 11/24/2008 5:22:25 AM

1. Why is Chloe marrying Jimmy?



they are in love and "they found that one person and knew it, etc"



2. Is Jimmy supposed to be dead now?


no. but now would be a great time to break out the fact he is the ONLY character that doesn't have the same insurance that everyone else on the show has..


3. Why does Doomsday want Chloe?



Apprently Davis Bloom has enough control overĀ  being Doomsday to control whatever it is that makes him doomsday, (think banner turning into the hulk then seeing betty and stopping or protecting her etc.) and he's in love with her or some stupid pointless crap.


Doomsday looked decent. I was happy we actaully GOT doomsday and not just a bony face. They could have at least made doomsday a little bit wider than just tall but whatever. Still looks too much like a pumpkin head ripoff.


I HATE the flashback episodes. "something kick ass is going to happen then...."EIGHT HOURS EARILER" pointless. don't even start to show like that. Just have Davis killing someone then....'SOMEBODY SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEE!!!!"! and my god did we have to do the whole typical clark fight? one punch and it's over then enter...the green K!!!

SgtTechCom 11/24/2008 6:07:23 AM

Hey clark's had some pretty decent fights on the show. The Bizzaro Brawls.. the epic battle in the fight club with Kane who was a phantom that was a nice brutal brawl.  

Normally he fights people but really can't do much damage to them since most are all just human. Im sure when Doomsday and Clark do get it on it won't be just 1 punch so i wouldn't worry about that kiddies.

The whole stalker thing you just miss the point. It's all apart of Brainiac's plan. There's something driving Doomsday and Thats Brainiac. Think about it -- Chloe was in love with Davis before clark took her to the fortress to get brainiac out of her. Davis sort of knew there was something going on with her , her memory's and how she just remembered him. That was because brainiac wanted it that way.

Thats why she was taken from the wedding,thats why she was taken to the fortress to have brainiac get back insider her hence " her eyes turned black and smiled at doomsday".  Brainiac is making all this happen. Meanwhile Lex watches on most likely with a smile on his face and a very sinister smile at that.

God you people are so dense sometimes. Read between the B/S !!!

Wiseguy 11/24/2008 4:59:50 PM

Erica Durance is 30 years old, younger than Tom Welling. I'd hardly call that middle age.

liana 11/24/2008 5:00:01 PM

I can't seem to watch Smallville anymore the same way I used to. It's just so...manufactured. Lana's return (sans her glorious hair which Kristen Kreuk chopped off this Summer I'll have you know) was just weird. The wedding? Equally weird. Here's to hoping the next episode is better.

mckracken 11/24/2008 6:54:09 PM

SgtTechCom, first let me state that I REALLY hate when somebody says "I just missed the point"

REALLY? did I miss the point of the show? I watched the exact same episode that YOU watched, and I came to a totally different conclusion...one that was obviously NOT yours... therefore, according to YOU, I'm dense because according to you, I "missed the point".. no, we just have a different opinion. That doenst make ME dense or Lame or stupid, it doesnt make me right or you wrong.

I beg to differ, I havent watched this show since the first season, I'm NOT a fan, I tuned in to watch Doomsday's first apearance on Smallville, after all, the first time Superman fought Doomsday something truely meaningful happened...he DIED.

thats pretty fucking significant.

in the comics: Doomsday was NEVER controlled by Brainiac, Davis was NEVER Doomsday, Davis never turned into Doomsday (Doomsday wasnt ever human) and broke up a wedding. Chloe and Jimmy were NEVER married.

What point did I miss, exactly? That Doomsday wasnt a Stalker because he was under the control of Brainiac? No, I actually got that point... yes, I see how Brainiac is pulling strings and manipulating Chloe and Davis and as much as the producers would like to shovel that crap on me, i'm not buying any of it.

Davis tried to warn Chloe by calling her prior to the wedding but she woudnt take his calls and so he hulks out and turns into Doomday and goes and busts up the wedding... and yes I suppose its a matter of opinion, but in my book, going to a wedding and causing havoc and stealing the bride so that you can have her for yourself is STALKING.

Chloe doesnt love Davis = AKA Davis (Doomsday) is stalking Chloe.. I dont care who is controlling him.

<<  <  1 2 3 >  >>  

ADD A COMMENT

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Please click here to login.